Liquid Gingerbread v1.9 Release

Discussion in 'Liquid' started by liquid0624, May 21, 2011.

  1. cujo6801

    cujo6801 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego,Ca.
    Ratings:
    +2
    maybe try going to liquid setting>goodies>install stock mkt...
     
  2. omgsy

    omgsy Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    What are the minor bugs? I haven't flashed it yet but still want to know. Also does liquid have any lower speed for this new kernel he made?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  3. Androiddude921

    Androiddude921 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried that, and even tried the skinned one.
     
  4. otter34

    otter34 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sounds encouraging, however I've found that it takes a few days to determine how well a ROM will perform. The first couple days they all run great
     
  5. Androiddude921

    Androiddude921 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone else have the Verizon tab in the market ?
     
  6. otter34

    otter34 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Has the issue w/ losing 3g after a phone call been fixed? It wasn't in 1.85 :-(. It worked about 65% of the time
     
  7. cujo6801

    cujo6801 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego,Ca.
    Ratings:
    +2
    maybe try flashing 1.9 again over the top ... if that does'nt work redown load 1.9 wipe everything a few times then install
     
  8. thaDroidz

    thaDroidz Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    neptune
    Ratings:
    +42
    I don't think this is a "verizon" version of the market...

    check the market setting, I have never seen these options before...

    "content filtering" it's got some options but cant read what they are.. white on white for me...
    "receive interest based ads"

    then again maybe I have looked in those setting in awhile..

    it's your phone... I haven't had this problem in "long time" (in my best Vietnamese girlie voice)
     
    Last edited: May 22, 2011
  9. cujo6801

    cujo6801 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego,Ca.
    Ratings:
    +2
    Hey peoples I just like to say that I know that Liquid work real hard on this build.. so can we get some donations going that would be awesome... just saying show some love for your dev



    SENT FROM THE DOG POUND
     
  10. Androiddude921

    Androiddude921 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So you also don't have the Verizon tab? Can u find the NFL mobile app or my Verizon?
     
  11. thaDroidz

    thaDroidz Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    neptune
    Ratings:
    +42
    got same error...
    just went with it...
    just confirmed it does work....
    can call via google number and also my VM setting still use GV...
     
  12. thaDroidz

    thaDroidz Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    neptune
    Ratings:
    +42
    I see "my verizon home account" appears to be a new build of "my verizon"
    by: verizon information Technologies

    dont see NFL.. do you have a TiBu copy you can restore?