Liquid Gingerbread v1.9 Release

Discussion in 'Liquid' started by liquid0624, May 21, 2011.

  1. rck76
    Offline

    rck76 DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,836
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +38
    Probably just hasn't updated yet, just got released late last night

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
     
  2. khalos
    Offline

    khalos Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    whats the difference between Smartass and interactiveX ?
     
  3. Gracklor
    Offline

    Gracklor New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Colorado Springs, CO
    Ratings:
    +0
    Smarta$$ means that the kernal throttles back when the sceen is off then kicks up to speed when the screen is on. Has the potential to save the battery a lot. I am not sure what this Smarta$$ is clocked to when the screen is off though.

    Interactive scales the processor up or down as needed (with an emphasis on "up." It doesn't do anything special when the screen is off.

    Speaking of which, what does the "X" mean in "InteractiveX?"



    --Sent from my Droid using DroidForums and my phone's battery
     
  4. cujo6801
    Offline

    cujo6801 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego,Ca.
    Ratings:
    +2
    usb works with chevy's kernel....1 did you wipe.2 you could have a bad download.3 or a bad install. and remember fixer permission ..
     
  5. khalos
    Offline

    khalos Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks bud! :blackdroid:
     
  6. cujo6801
    Offline

    cujo6801 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego,Ca.
    Ratings:
    +2
    just ran a nice 1516 in Quadrant....
     
  7. hrdnhvy
    Offline

    hrdnhvy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is just 1 reason I ALWAYS recommend wiping everything multiple times EVERY time your flash a rom, even if its the same build # (2.3.4) & even if its even the same dev, it may not be necessary, but my stance is, if there is even the slighteat chance its gonna help to save me from issues later, then Im doing it, when you start with whats right, a fresh clea slate to build upon, things just work better.
    n
    Now let me step off my soapbox, or just dl "multimount sd card" then u ca use any kernel, if its been updated or not & still have usb transfering.
     
  8. hrdnhvy
    Offline

    hrdnhvy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Very nice, is that with the stock Imoseyon kernel?

    I bet the new minfree settings did it, eh Liquid0624 :D
     
    Last edited: May 22, 2011
  9. kinfolk248
    Offline

    kinfolk248 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    671
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Jackson, Ms
    Ratings:
    +14
    yea i was wondering that too, i know what smartass is but interactiveX? Idk if interactiveX is any diff than regular interactive...
     
  10. cujo6801
    Offline

    cujo6801 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego,Ca.
    Ratings:
    +2
    I'll never tell....wink wink...:biggrin:
     
  11. khalos
    Offline

    khalos Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    noob question:

    whats a quadrant? how do i run and test it? :)
     
  12. Hugh Jass
    Offline

    Hugh Jass Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,607
    Likes Received:
    88
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +88
    You can download it from the market. It's a benchmark software that gives you some idea of both hardware and software performance on your device. :)
     
  13. cujo6801
    Offline

    cujo6801 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego,Ca.
    Ratings:
    +2
    go to market down load quadrant standard then run full benchmark ..when its done hit ok...:biggrin: you beat me to it...Hugh Jass....lol
     
  14. droids4life
    Offline

    droids4life New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can someone please tell me why Titanium backup only alows me to retsore 2 apps at a time before it reverts to the main page with 0 apps to install?
     
  15. Androiddude921
    Offline

    Androiddude921 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where is the Verizon tab in the market? I don't see the my Verizon app or the NFL app