Liquid Gingerbread v1.2 Release

Discussion in 'Liquid' started by liquid0624, Feb 12, 2011.

  1. twentydeuce

    twentydeuce Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    +1 for loss of 3G. I try going to airplane mode or turning off data but I end up having to reboot the phone. But mine doesn't show 3G in the status bar, just 4 white bars for phone signal.
     
  2. maniaryan

    maniaryan Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    amazing work as always, any script to toggle camera sounds guys?
     
  3. BeGood

    BeGood Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I found for me best to not worry what the battery indicates. This is because I get those drops also, but get this. I have had mine the other day go to %5 and after 2 hours it would not die. I was trying to do the full charge and wipe battery stats, to full drain and recharge and it would not die(had to charge to go somewhere). Then I let it get down to %5 again, and used it for hours again, went to bed, thought for sure it would be dead and was not this morning. Even using it again, overall that was 20 hours. I just give up now and figure you can not kill it :), use to bug me the quick drops. Maybe it is going to take week or so for battery to figure out correct info. Also using 1200 rz kernel.
     
  4. carmdac

    carmdac Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    settings-liquid settings-system-toggle enable& disable-sound on or off
     
  5. missp64

    missp64 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    backup and restore bluetooth settings

    is there a way to backup bt settings before flashing a rom with a wipe of data and cashe? i'd like to avoid resetting bt on three devices every flash of a rom.
     
  6. noiofnine

    noiofnine Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I wiped everything with rzr recovery and installs great. But time does not show in status bar. Looked everywhere.
    Then went to date and time.... if I check use 24hrs format it shows but I don't want that.... any suggestions?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  7. djarmin

    djarmin Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    settings-> liquid settings -> interface -> scroll down and select display clock
     
  8. kaluna00

    kaluna00 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    this is a question for the paid version...
    I was running 1.2 with the 1.1Ghz kernel with no heat issues.

    I am now running the 1.3 version and had to turn it down to 900Mhz.

    Does anyone know why I would be having heat issues with 1.3 and not 1.2?

    1.3 ~ 133 degrees F @ 1Ghz (so I turned it down to 900Mhz)
    1.3 ~ 110 degrees F @ 900Mhz

    1.2 ~ 100 to 105 degrees F @ 1.1 Ghz

    Thanks in advance.
     
    #416 kaluna00, Feb 18, 2011
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2011
  9. BL4Z3D247

    BL4Z3D247 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,249
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +25
    Are you running 1.3c? That's what I'm running and it's as cool as ever with the stock kernel. I would try reflashing it, make sure you wipe and format. Also temps I'm seeing while let's say typing this message are 87-89F.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  10. otter34

    otter34 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do you block ads? I read someplace here that somebody had a feature from a previous ROM that's working with this, but I've searched and can't find that post. Suggestions?
     
  11. skylordusa1

    skylordusa1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I believe the post you are talking about was someone saying they were using the block ads option in the roottools app from the market. Its a paid app. Not sure if it really works with GB but they said it did so maybe it does.
     
  12. R-1 Rider

    R-1 Rider New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can not seem to get exchange email working on LGB 1.2 with the stock email program. It worked with 1.1, but doesn't want to play nice with my phone with 1.2. The ROM is awesome, so I am not convinced it's the ROM, so I figured I would ask.
    Sorry if this has been covered already, but I couldn't seem to find it anywhere.
    Thanks
     
Search tags for this page
a855 liquid
,
descarga ginger beak v1.2
,
download ginger break v1.2
,

foursquare connection invalid please retry

,
foursquare connection invalid please retry diyor
,
foursquare connection invalid, please retry
,
gingerbread break v1.2
,
raidzero's recovery liquid gingerbread