1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Liquid Gingerbread 1.31

Discussion in 'Liquid' started by circsmonky, Feb 25, 2011.

  1. circsmonky
    Offline

    circsmonky Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2011
  2. Fault
    Offline

    Fault New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can we install this right ontop of 1.3 w/o wiping?
  3. thaDroidz
    Offline

    thaDroidz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,062
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    neptune
    you can, but in chat late last night Liquid talked me into complete wipe. TiBu is working now...

    gmail is included so if you downloaded it from the market yesterday uninstall it first.
    KB auto-correct and dictionary fixed





    1
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2011
  4. jakegsxr11
    Offline

    jakegsxr11 New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the file is only 4.1 MB. I assume you must install 1.3 first and then install 1.31 over the top?

    Nevermind...I now see it states that it isn't the full rom and to install over 1.3. Will there be an updated full rom?
  5. Dugall12
    Offline

    Dugall12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    I just finished setting up 1.3 and have smartkeyboard pro installed and installed gmail from the market. So I'm gonna skip this update, especially if I have to wipe again. I set custom ringtons and that doesn't carry over so each time I have to reset them manually.
  6. circsmonky
    Offline

    circsmonky Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    do not wipe not full rom file is only 4 mb
  7. gatewayad
    Offline

    gatewayad New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    I am loving 1.3 and have it setup exactly right with everything working great, based on the changelog the only thing off for me is the market 2.3.3 mine is 2.3.2, does anybody know where to get that APK or should i just pull it from the update????/
    yes i have searched but cant get the wording right cuz i get nothing or thousands of posts :)

    Nevermind it was easier to pull from the update. thanks
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2011
  8. sstidhem
    Offline

    sstidhem New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My google talk isn't working with 1.3. It starts to open and just goes away. I'll try this patch and hope gtalk will work again.
  9. thaDroidz
    Offline

    thaDroidz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,062
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    neptune
    I wiped installed 1.3 then 1.31..
    Per the MAN.
  10. otter34
    Offline

    otter34 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My file was 60mb. Does that mean I don't need to install the patch because it's included in the rom now?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  11. carmdac
    Offline

    carmdac New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    Not sure it is in the rom. I did 1.3 last night, then the patch which came out today. Unless that has changed you need the patch which is 1.31
  12. nwwolf1
    Offline

    nwwolf1 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2010
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Installed patch. Now Gmail force closes constantly. Any help?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  13. thaDroidz
    Offline

    thaDroidz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,062
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    neptune
    If you didn't wipe you need to make sure to remove any traces of gmail. Then flash
  14. carmdac
    Offline

    carmdac New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    Install of 1.3 should have wiped and formatted, 1.31 gets flashed over top(no wipe or format) Try to goto settings-applications-manage apps-running apps and open Gmail-clear data
  15. jakegsxr11
    Offline

    jakegsxr11 New Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have no google maps with this rom. If I try to download it from the market it will download and then just disappear, it never installs. Any suggestions?
  16. carmdac
    Offline

    carmdac New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    try not to get lost. I had the same issue w/ youtube. eventually after uninstalling, fixing permitions and rebooting i was able to force an install from market.
  17. liquid0624
    Offline

    liquid0624 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Please install the update other things in update to enhance performance
  18. geoff5093
    Offline

    geoff5093 New Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Goffstown, NH
    Not sure if it's 1.3 or 1.31 that caused this, but yesterday several times all of my photos would not appear, it said there are no photos in the collection. I ran fix permissions and rebooted and they came back, but it happened several times. I never had this issue with 1.2.
  19. liquid0624
    Offline

    liquid0624 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Read changelog for recommended install instructions
  20. fixem2
    Offline

    fixem2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Clean install of 1.3 and 1.31 on top. Only issue, right now, is I am not getting any notifications in the task bar, when new email arrives. I have cleared the Gmail data and fixed permissions.

    THoughts?
Search tags for this page
gingerbreak v1.30 gingerbread
,

liquid smooth gingerbread