Liquid 3.0 Bugs

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Roms' started by YourNamesTaken, Oct 8, 2011.

  1. YourNamesTaken
    Offline

    YourNamesTaken Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So far the only bugs I have noticed have to do with the notification bar power widget, the brightness and gps toggle don't work and the flashlight and play/pause buttons don't change appearance like they should. Also, my gps is stuck on, whenever I uncheck it and go back to settings it is checked again and still running.

    Other than that it runs great and there are more settings than I know what to do with! Keep up the great work! I came from cm7 and don't think I'll be going back anytime soon.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  2. TheHype
    Offline

    TheHype New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Looks like its built off of cm7 base cause alt lock doesnt work. Also battery life is terrible imo. sbfed back to stock gb immediately.
  3. R3Ds
    Offline

    R3Ds Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brooklyn N.Y
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try to wipe everything, including dalvik cache.

    Liquid 3.0 & LuNa Theme by R3Ds
  4. flatty
    Offline

    flatty Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    As soon as I received my first phone call and it went to speaker phone and my wife couldn't hear me. Done. Restored nandroid of latest cm nightly. What good is a phone that doesn't function as a phone. I had high hopes.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  5. roblusk71
    Offline

    roblusk71 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    My screen stayed black and wouldn't allow me to answer. I'm already back on cm7.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  6. mgarney26
    Offline

    mgarney26 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    592
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    mobile alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
    My issues are the same as they were with cm7...camera fc's a lot.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  7. d4dEf@c@
    Offline

    d4dEf@c@ Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +2
    Confirmed. I am having the same issues with the camera.

    Posted from my D2 with LGB3
  8. d4dEf@c@
    Offline

    d4dEf@c@ Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +2
    Other issues I have encountered :
    Boot animations won't change.
    Alternate apps not working properly.

    Posted from my D2 with LGB3
  9. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    Alt doesn't work on my keyboard. I didn't say alt-lock. Just alt, period. I can't enter numbers with the hard keyboard. Can anyone else replicate and confirm this? So far, a great rom otherwise

    LiquidD2-3.0
  10. d4dEf@c@
    Offline

    d4dEf@c@ Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +2
    123
    mine seems to be fine.
    <> _-+ "';:
    Posted from my D2 with LGB3
  11. mgarney26
    Offline

    mgarney26 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    592
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    mobile alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
    They are changing fine for me although it does take a while to run the command

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  12. mgarney26
    Offline

    mgarney26 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    592
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    mobile alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine works as well

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  13. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    I just did another install and all is well again. I believe it was because I restored data from a few apps the first time around.

    LiquidD2-3.0
  14. d4dEf@c@
    Offline

    d4dEf@c@ Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2011
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado
    Ratings:
    +2
    I'm going to try a factory/dalvik reset and reinstall the ROM. It's really nice having an app backup built into the ROM.

    Posted from my D2 with LGB3
  15. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    Yeah, it definitely seemed to help. I'm still having some issues tho

    Swiftkey being one of them. There is a problem with the language packs. I've never had this problem with any other rom

    LiquidD2-3.0