Linking Facebook on 5.3

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by Official_n00b, Jun 2, 2011.

  1. Official_n00b
    Offline

    Official_n00b New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was wondering if there was any way to link facebook on this ROM. I go to setting > Accounts & sync > Add account

    There is no facebook option. Is there any way to get one so I can have the pictures with my contacts?
  2. alwerner
    Offline

    alwerner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You will need to install the FB app and configure the application to sync contacts only all all FB contacts. When you do this step, it will create an 'Account' in your settings.
  3. Official_n00b
    Offline

    Official_n00b New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Right, now I remember doing this on other ROMs. Thanks for the quick response. Now I feel like an idiot. DUH
  4. alwerner
    Offline

    alwerner New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does anyone have the problem with the FB settings resetting after the phone resets? The contact sync works until the phone resets and it returns to no-sync (within FB).
  5. senate9690
    Offline

    senate9690 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    I had this problem before, you have to make sure Facebook is on internal storage, otherwise it'll reset. If its already on internal storage then i have no clue. Same goes for Twitter