Linear For Rubix Focused

Discussion in 'bgill55' started by bgill55, Dec 25, 2010.

  1. ericsch333

    ericsch333 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do you change keyboards I cant use swype.
     
  2. thelionelking

    thelionelking Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bump on this question. Swype was my preferred text input on stock Rubix, but just installed this theme and swype is gone, no longer an option when selecting text input method.
     
  3. thelionelking

    thelionelking Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    What is this volume widget you have at the top of the screen?
     
  4. detox

    detox Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's audio manager. There is an apk for a skin for it in the goodies folder. Its a pd app in the market

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  5. thelionelking

    thelionelking Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the response. I'll definitely look into that app, But I don't see the apk for the skin in the goodies folder...
     
  6. detox

    detox Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Ratings:
    +0
    Removed post


    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  7. thelionelking

    thelionelking Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks very much!
     
  8. detox

    detox Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Ratings:
    +0
    You're welcome

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  9. skurtz1313

    skurtz1313 Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I pulled the skin because Bgill and I have the only working version of the app for the skin I made.

    The dev is working on a fix so it will display correctly across all platforms

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  10. detox

    detox Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Ratings:
    +0
    Should I pull my post? Sorry. I'll remove it

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  11. skurtz1313

    skurtz1313 Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    No it is cool I don't care I was just stating why I removed it from the goodies.....I am hoping they update the app cause it looks really nice with the version I am running. It matches the widgets perfectly.


    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  12. unboostedzc

    unboostedzc Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    bump for an answer to this.

    very interested in throwing on linear but swype is a necessity. is this an issue where swype can be redownloaded (link psbly or patch?) and work fine?
     
  13. stapler2025

    stapler2025 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm running linear w/ Swype. Just long press a text input field, and change your input to swype. It's still there.
     
  14. BRUTAL BROCK

    BRUTAL BROCK New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Amazing work like always.

    Any chance you could tell me what file to edit to make the notification bar white?

    Thanks :)
     
  15. Droid74

    Droid74 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Either RubiX or Linear for RubiX is not playing well with launcher pro plus. Every time I try and change the wallpaper it forces closed. I have tried clearing LPP data and cache and no change. I have reflashed both as well. Any ideas? (im leaning towards Linear being the culprit)

    Edit: The od thing is that reflashing RubiX and Linear didnt work but restoring a back up did...something went wacko. Oh well fixed anyways.
     
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2010