Linear For Liberty v1.5

Discussion in 'bgill55' started by bgill55, Jan 12, 2011.

  1. bgill55
    Offline

    bgill55 Silver Member Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +8
    Works On my End. By chance did you Zipalign the system Apks??
     
  2. Dr.Dad
    Offline

    Dr.Dad Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope, the toolbox going through settings force closes. The market one works. Before uploading the rom I can say for sure that both types of tool boxes worked.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  3. Dr.Dad
    Offline

    Dr.Dad Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    And are you saying we should zupallign or are you saying that it could have caused this issue? I did not zipaklign.......

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  4. tshook06
    Offline

    tshook06 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0


    Yeah I zipalign after install with no help...how can I fix this please I've reinstalled liberty6 times tryingto fix...tried other themes and they opened it no problem
    thanks
     
  5. bgill55
    Offline

    bgill55 Silver Member Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +8
    zipaligining system apps is not very good it breaks them most of the Time. Both of you reflash the theme no need to wipe just reflash, Post results
     
  6. Dr.Dad
    Offline

    Dr.Dad Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    230
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry.....
    I reflashed the theme and the Liberty toolbox under settings still force closes. I don't think it is a big deal to me bc the other toolbox from the market works...

    BTW, I love this theme! I bought the adw icon pack (switched to adw from long-time LPP just for this) and just found the goodies that has pandora and scorecente in it! Hopefully I have not missed anymore "goodies"!

    Any suggestions for good looking calendars on your theme? Thank you for a great theme!!!
     
  7. tshook06
    Offline

    tshook06 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    reflashed still doesnt work every time i try to open liberty toolbox in the settings menu NOT the market app i get the following

    the application Settings (process com.android.settings) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again.
    Force Close


    ive had 3 other ppl try it and they r getting the same error
     
  8. bgill55
    Offline

    bgill55 Silver Member Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +8
    Man im just not getting that error

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  9. tshook06
    Offline

    tshook06 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0


    is there any way i can try to fix it?
     
  10. tshook06
    Offline

    tshook06 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    just wanted to say i got it fixed i reinstalled sbf for 2.2.1 and rooted booted in recovery and reinstalled liberty then linear and thank God it worked thanks for a great theme
     
  11. detox
    Offline

    detox Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, Pa
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was wondering how I was blacklisting some of the people I talk to most and I figured out the issue I was having so I figured id share with the community. If you are using the pull up dialer and you go to end a call, you have to press the menu button but make sure you don't click the phone with the RED + sign or you will blacklist that number. Just click the plain phone option to end the call.

    detoXatappin on my X
     
  12. Herndon
    Offline

    Herndon Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any idea on a theme for the new market update??

    Sent from my new fangled phone using something called and app
     
  13. bgill55
    Offline

    bgill55 Silver Member Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +8
    Ill work on the new market tomorrow. Thank for reminding me


    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  14. jmims
    Offline

    jmims Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Columbus, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there a Linear themed Gingerbread keyboard? If not, will there be one? I find that one much easier to use than the multitouch keyboard.
     
  15. SwiftLegend
    Offline

    SwiftLegend Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +8
    Any chance this will be ported to the droid ?