Linear For Gem

Discussion in 'bgill55' started by bgill55, Dec 28, 2010.

  1. Jasonjohns

    Jasonjohns Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't think those are bugs, sounds exclusive to your phone.
     
  2. bgill55

    bgill55 Silver Member Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +8
    well what you are doing is turning the Roms Battery %'s off we still have them built in to the theme so when you turn them off you will get rid of the overlay. so when you reboot yes the %'s will be the same give it some time and it will go down as your battery discharges! Make sense?
     
  3. gambit07

    gambit07 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ah gotcha, so there's no way to turn off the battery% in the theme? Yeah that makes more sense although it was reporting 10% when the battery under settings was at 5% after I turned off the rom battery% and did a reboot so I'm not sure it's reporting it correctly. I'll test it again tomorrow and see if it will work
     
  4. gambit07

    gambit07 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I'm not sure, I'm coming from a clean install though with data/cache wiped and nothing else installed on the phone. Haha maybe linear just hates my phone
     
  5. Jasonjohns

    Jasonjohns Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hope you get it fixed,linear is a great theme.
     
  6. skurtz1313

    skurtz1313 Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Gambit turn on the rotary lockscreen and tell me if you have the same issue with the unlock in landscape. I see the fix for it on the non-rotary screen I think.

    Is haptic feedback fixed? We do not have a D1 to test this with we run DXs so we are doing this blind.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  7. skurtz1313

    skurtz1313 Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here is a test for the NON-Rotary LockSliders in Landscape. (I think this only effects D1 users)

    Let me know if it works please.

    GEM (D1) Non-Rotary LockSliders
     
  8. gambit07

    gambit07 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not sure got class this morning and went back to my cm7 backup, I'll test both of those after I'm done though
     
  9. skurtz1313

    skurtz1313 Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK thanks that download is just the fix for sliders it isn't the whole theme.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  10. jbrock98

    jbrock98 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone flash the linear themed market? After flashing it the market was running really slow, I bought the linear adw theme it downloaded but didn't install & when I tried re-searching bsthemes it just kept saying loading & loading(3g & wifi) so I cleared market data rebooted & now constant force closes market won't even open....any ideas?

    PS - on OGdroid

    Sent from my Droid
     
  11. gambit07

    gambit07 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay some more feedback, lockscreen sliders are fixed with your update. Battery icon is still reporting wrong percentage, not sure if it's reporting at all but I'm going to try to run it down here some. Another issue that has happened both times I've installed linear now is the market is FC'ing, Im gunna adb a file explorer try to get rid of the stock market with tb and flash a new one, see if I can get it working. Also yes the haptic feedback for the capacitive keys is working if that's what you mean
     
  12. gambit07

    gambit07 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay tried uninstalling the market with titanium backup and flashing another market that has worked for me before but it's still a no go, market constantly fc's.
     
  13. skurtz1313

    skurtz1313 Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    When you are saying wrong% do you mean compared to what cvpcs written code shows? Our battery is based off of the framework and how it reports........Have you tried wiping battery stats from CMrecovery? That might make them sync up.

    Market issue try going to settings/applications/view all/ select market/press clear cache then clear data. Then open market and except terms and see if it works.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  14. gambit07

    gambit07 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay battery works now, when I would first flash linear the battery would report 10% higher than what the system was reporting, after running it down to the next lowest increment (90-80) it starts reporting fine. Market I definitely tried all that already but it's a no go for me.
     
  15. gambit07

    gambit07 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Annnd one more time, did a complete wipe, made sure market worked with regular gem, installed the theme, market is fc'ing after data/cache clear. Everything else seems to be working though
     
Similar Threads
  1. bgill55
    Replies:
    259
    Views:
    32,839
  2. bgill55
    Replies:
    100
    Views:
    14,676
  3. FatManInc
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,097
Loading...
Search tags for this page

amsung gem bootloader what th press