[ROM] Liberty3 V2.0 For The Droid X 11/28 - Sunday Bloody Sunday!

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by syaoran12, Nov 29, 2011.

  1. JSM9872

    JSM9872 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,922
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    Sorry but the only thing I suggest (and have done in the past) besides wiping data is just to reflash without wiping. If that did not work for you I would suggest restoring a back up or wiping data and then flashing liberty. Short of that the only other thing I can say is if you have restored the icons try maybe fix permissions and reboot.
     
  2. Pringles

    Pringles New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried fixing permissions, didn't work.

    Just did a wipe and reflash then restored.

    Thanks for the help. No longer going to try and customize the look on this phone... Unfortunately...
     
  3. JSM9872

    JSM9872 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,922
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    No problem. I know it might not have been ideal but at least you got it working now :biggrin:
     
  4. santims

    santims New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I love this rom!

    Any way to change/modify the Pull Down Toggles on this rom? I would love to add a button to turn off screen rotation.

    Also wondering if anyone knows how to run a reboot command in Liberty when using Tasker. Superuser keeps the Locale Execute Plugin. I have it trying to execute the command !reboot but i cant get it to work. I also tried su reboot and that doesnt work either.
    I can execute a reboot command in terminal.

    thanks!
     
  5. quaffapint

    quaffapint Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've Installed this on top of CM7 gingerbread. The install went smooth everything seems to work except HDMI.

    I go to Gallery, plugin my HDMI cable, but nothing happens on the DX or TV Screen.

    Any ideas as to why HDMI out doesn't seem to be working or what I should check? Thanks!
     
  6. nraines

    nraines New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1
    Sorry I don't have answers to your questions, but there is a screen rotation toggle in the pull down. It's right before airplane mode toggle.
     
  7. latokoloshe

    latokoloshe New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    MD5 Checksum

    I must have downloaded this rom from Team Gummy's website a dozen times but I do not get a valid MD5 checksum - it's different every time!

    I have tried firefox and ie...

    Is there a mirror out there somewhere?
     
  8. a_loders

    a_loders New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have yet to get a good download. I'm somewhat new to flashing, so is someone willing to help me out. The first time i had to sbf because i would just get stuck at the boot, and the second time it said the download was finished after about 2 seconds. Any ideas?
     
  9. clueless77

    clueless77 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +7
    I am not on computer at the moment, but if you can wait a little while I will pm you a link my personal file that i used and have uploaded because there have been a few people having an issue

    BAD ASS X
     
  10. a_loders

    a_loders New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks! I appreciate that. I've really been wanting to give this rom a try.
     
  11. latokoloshe

    latokoloshe New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    clueless77 was kind enough to send me a link to the download and the checksum finally matched! Thanks man!

    Now that it is installed, I cant get the calendar widget to work (either of the two default ones) - I need an agenda view on my home screen to keep me organized. The blur one asks which calendars I would like to view, then disappears once I click done...

    Anyone else having calendar issues?
     
  12. haxerpaylay

    haxerpaylay Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +1
    Is there a way to edit the pull down toggles? I don't use nearly all the ones they have on there.

    Devices:
    DroidX Liberty 3 v2.0 (Current)
    Droid 1
    Moto Cliq
     
Search tags for this page
droid x liberty
,
droid x liberty 3
,
droid x liberty rom
,
liberty 3 droid x
,
liberty droid x
,

liberty rom droid x

,
liberty rom droid x download
,
liberty rom for droid x
,
liberty3 v2.0
,
liberty3 v2.0 for the droid x