[ROM] Liberty3 V2.0 For The Droid X 11/28 - Sunday Bloody Sunday!

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by syaoran12, Nov 29, 2011.

  1. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    After flashing liberty you would need to uninstall the one that comes with it and then download the pro version off the market. After that you should be good to go.
  2. nraines
    Offline

    nraines New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you buy Liberty Customizer (Donate), I believe you will unlock the theme manager and support the developers. It's been a while since I did it, but I remember a problem where the donate version in the market said update instead of purchase. I never purchased it, so I kept getting an error. To fix this, just use App Manager in Rom Toolbox Pro and Break Market Link to Liberty Customizer. Go back to Market and search for Liberty Customizer (Donate) again. Now, it should let you purchase it. It might require a reboot if this method doesn't work.
  3. mark-e-mark
    Offline

    mark-e-mark New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This ROM is terrific. Soooo much faster and better than Blur. I am running GB on a DX, and am not overclocked. The phone is really snappy and I'm in no hurry to upgrade.

    Thanks for making it.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  4. rewclaus
    Offline

    rewclaus New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Bear with me as I am new to this.

    I just tried to install the Liberty Rom using the instructions at the beginning of this thread. I am on 605 after the ota update a while back. I started with a factory reset. Then I followed the instructions here (Guide: Quick and simple one click root for DX on .605) to root my DX. I got that far and everything seemed all good. Then I installed ROM Manager from the market, and installed CWM through ROM Manger. After that is where I am stuck. I cannot get the phone to boot into CWM recovery. I tried the button in ROM manager and I tried various manual approaches after googling it.

    Does anyone have any suggestions on fixes or something I may be doing wrong?

    I have a suspicion that for some reason my SD card is messing up and isn't being recognized, and that is causing my issue. I have had issues with my card before, but I thought I had repaired it. The other thought I have is that i was rooted before i got the 605 ota update. so my superuser may not be working correctly. I may try to SBF to 602. Then update to 605. Then root. Then try this all again.

    Any suggestions are greatly appreciated.

    Thanks!
  5. Nemo Aeternamn
    Offline

    Nemo Aeternamn Droid X Rescue Squad Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mo-ab
    it's not the sd... To hijack the recovery... You need to get Droid 2 bootstrap from the market... That will put you into clockwork recovery

    We have nothing to fear but running out of beer
  6. Nepenthe
    Offline

    Nepenthe New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I did the uninstall and installed the pro version, same thing, the customizer needs to be donated
  7. ScottyDsntKnow
    Offline

    ScottyDsntKnow New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    390
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Funny thing, I've rooted and put liberty on two of my co-worker's phones now since bringing my dx out of mothballs. Basically everyone at my work with vzw got a dx last year and they all have the same complaints. Slow, too much bloat and crashes alot. They saw mine flying along and that was that lol. Again, amazing product. Can't wait to try it on the d3.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  8. notw53
    Offline

    notw53 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm currently on Liberty GB v.09. Do I need to do anything other than a data/cache wipe before installing this ROM? I'm downloading through JRummy's ROM Toolbox (Donate Version).
  9. Nemo Aeternamn
    Offline

    Nemo Aeternamn Droid X Rescue Squad Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mo-ab
    Because your upgrading the system version... You'll need to and to 602... Then you can instal this rom

    "I'll get you my little pretty... And your little dog todo too"
    "I don't even have a little dog todo"
  10. notw53
    Offline

    notw53 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So how do I go about doing this? Do I need to flash back to stock and go from there or what?
  11. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    You can flash back to stock and accept the OTA or you can skip a step and just SBF to .602 since there is one available for it.
  12. PappaFloyd
    Offline

    PappaFloyd New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I would SBF just in case, there is a chance you do the OTA and get .621 update you're screwed if you want root back.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  13. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Good point. I was actually just reading about the latest OTA and did not realize until the article that you could not root or SBF from it.
  14. PappaFloyd
    Offline

    PappaFloyd New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Some people have bricked their phones trying an SBF from .621 Ive heard, and none of the current root methods work. You can restore root after the update with the Voodoo root app but without a SBF safety net I wouldn't flash any ROM's or anything, 1 bootloop and goodnight Irene!

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  15. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    I have the gnex now but I could not imagine a DX where I couldn't SBF. I used to do it on mine just to get a clean start every now and then. And flashing a ROM without one would not make me very comfortable.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Cyan Tapatalk
  16. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    I hate you! I really want a GNEX...

    X
  17. PappaFloyd
    Offline

    PappaFloyd New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I saw on Droid-Life VZW is sending out emails to long time loyal customers with an update in the near future for a free GNex. I haven't seen this email yet unfortunately, might be worth a call and see if charm gets ya anywhere! :p

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  18. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    That would be amazing... we've only been with Verizon since 08 though. :(

    X
  19. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Not nice :p
  20. nraines
    Offline

    nraines New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I installed straight from Liberty GB v.09. Downloaded, backed up, wiped system data/cache and dalvik then installed. I didn't run into any problems.
    *Edit: I should mention I did these steps to upgrade to Liberty 3 RC 1.1, same for v 1.0 and then v 2.0.
Search tags for this page
download liberty rom droid x
,
droid x liberty
,
droid x liberty 3
,

droid x liberty rom

,
droid x roms
,
liberty 3 droid x
,
liberty droid x
,

liberty rom droid x

,
liberty rom droid x download
,
liberty rom for droid x
,
liberty3 v2.0
,
liberty3 v2.0 for the droid x