[ROM] Liberty3 V2.0 For The Droid X 11/28 - Sunday Bloody Sunday!

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by syaoran12, Nov 29, 2011.

  1. nguyenlm

    nguyenlm New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Lately i've been getting alot of 3g data drop to 1x.
    The first few weeks i used this rom it ran smoothly, but recently this problem has developed.

    Its a toss up now, I switch from liquid smooth since the wifi just wouldnt work. But 3g data trumps wifi.
     
  2. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    I had tried installing it again without Jakebites and had issues... I just gave up

    X
     
  3. ROM3000

    ROM3000 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    As always you guys have done a great job on the new ROM. My only suggestion, while not pertaining to the ROM development directly, is to change the sticky. The older V1.0 ROM is still the sticky.
     
  4. greedj

    greedj New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Liberty X 3.0 2.0
    Excellent ROM. Very stable and everything appears to work.

    I just wonder why they left the 3G throttling in services.jar. I never exceed 5gb of data per month and VZW has me throttled at about 768k all the time.

    Once I removed the 7 throttling services from services.jar I get 1.5 to 2.5 mb speed tests on 3g.
     
  5. greedj

    greedj New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How to unthrottle 3g using a Windows machine (Use at your own risk and know how to recover your phone).

    Fully charge the phone!
    Backup Phone!

    Download and install SDK/Tools

    Copy /system/framework/services.jar from your phone to the pc or just download the rom again and unzip.

    Open services.jar with 7zip and extract classes.dex to C:\Program Files\Android\android-sdk\platform-tools (Older versions just have a tools folder)
    Download smali and baksmali from the web

    Open your command prompt and cd (change directory) to the folder above.

    Then type this exactly (without the quotes: "java -jar baksmali.jar -o classout/ classes.dex". You should now have a folder C:\Program Files\Android\android-sdk\platform-tools\classout.

    Leave the command prompt open.

    Using Explorer, Browse to the C:\Program Files\Android\android-sdk\platform-tools\classout\com\android\server folder that was created.

    Locate the 7 files with "throttleservices" in the title and Delete them!

    Now type this into command prompt: "java -Xmx512M -jar smali.jar classout/ -o new-classes.dex".
    That should repack your edited files and create a file called new-classes.dex...

    Cut and paste the new-classes.dex to your desktop and rename it classes.dex.

    Open your services.jar (that should be on the desktop) with 7zip (or whatever) and click add file. Add the classes.dex file from your desktop. It might ask you to replace it or save or not.

    Copy the new services.jar back to your phone in /system/framework/.

    Set the permissions the same as every other file in the folder (rw-r---r--)

    Reboot (The phone may take up to 5 minutes to boot the first time)

    If it fails to boot, start bootstrap recovery and clear cache and davlik cache (You do not need to delete data).

    Reboot (The phone will take up to 5 minutes to boot because it has to rebuild the davlik cache)

    Enjoy uncapped 3g
     
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2011
  6. brad92

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    Thanks for the write up. You can also use Prop Modder and just check 3G uncapped. Then reboot.

    X
     
  7. Vaffanculo

    Vaffanculo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    For the guys with 3G/Wifi issues, what radio version are you running? Baseband should be BP_C_01.09.13P (I believe). That's what I'm running and 3G/Wifi work absolutely fine.
     
  8. treb420

    treb420 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    [​IMG]
    I noticed on my phone a small textual error. My battery is at 4%. When I unlock the phone, I am presented with the pattern key unlock. At the top it says Connect your charger (%d%%).
     
  9. Juicemane

    Juicemane Bang Bang Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4
    Your phone should not work at 4% battery... it should shut down with 5% left
     
  10. clueless77

    clueless77 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +7
    My phone shuts down at 0% if I'm running a ROM that will show 1% increments which Liberty does infraction do, not sure why he is getting that to show thougg

    BAD ASS X
     
  11. Juicemane

    Juicemane Bang Bang Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,098
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Ratings:
    +4
    Thats not good, it will destroy your battery.
     
  12. clueless77

    clueless77 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +7
    I only do it when calibrating my battery which is part of the process

    BAD ASS X
     
  13. lalekmawale

    lalekmawale New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    how to update superuser manually?
    thx
     
  14. JSM9872

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,923
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    Did you try flashing the fix in the OP of the thread?
     
  15. lalekmawale

    lalekmawale New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    not yet...coz i don't know how to start flashing the superuser fix in droid x...
     
Search tags for this page
droid x liberty
,
droid x liberty 3
,
droid x liberty rom
,
liberty 3 droid x
,
liberty droid x
,

liberty rom droid x

,
liberty rom droid x download
,
liberty rom for droid x
,
liberty3 v2.0
,
liberty3 v2.0 for the droid x