[ROM] Liberty3 V2.0 For The Droid X 11/28 - Sunday Bloody Sunday!

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by syaoran12, Nov 29, 2011.

  1. 007e

    007e New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes it has been working just fine. I actually just tried the camera and it works fine but in CWM recovery it doesn't respond... I'll try a few other things and check back here in an hour or so for new posts or to give an update on this.
     
  2. clueless77

    clueless77 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +7
    It let you use camera button to reboot but not to select install zip



    BAD ASS X
     
  3. nraines

    nraines New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1
    Try this method to install Liberty Customizer Donate Version. I found it on another thread before Liberty 3 v2 was released and it worked for my DX.
    (1.) Uninstall Liberty Customizer Donate (2.) Open App Manager and find Liberty Customizer (3.) Select it and Break Market Link (4.) Exit App Manager and re-download the donate version of Customizer (5.) Open the donate version, go to Theme Manager and hopefully the themes show up
     
  4. 007e

    007e New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, I had to do a battery pull. Just did some troubleshooting. Looks like my camera button is no longer working, that explains it. Wont open the camera app any longer and when it is open it only zooms in but will not take the picture. That's really weird because it working fine just before... Sounds like I'm SOL bummer, it also sounds like its time for the Nexus :D
     
  5. maximus2102

    maximus2102 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ROM Update Path from .340

    I recently sbf'd to .340 and was trying to flash this rom. I follwed all the instructions from the OP and after a sucessfull install in cwm the phone fails to boot properly. The boot logo comes up and then the phone shuts off. Any Ideas on how I can flash this rom from .340?
     
  6. Nemo Aeternamn

    Nemo Aeternamn Droid X Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mo-ab
    Ratings:
    +13
    This rom will not load on top of 340... You'll want to sbf to 602 then flash this rom

    We have nothing to fear but running out of beer
     
  7. clueless77

    clueless77 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +7
    If you are able to get into boot loader I'd try an SBF to 4.5.602

    BAD ASS X
     
  8. maximus2102

    maximus2102 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks for the reply. Do i sbf to a deodexed rooted version of .602 or is there a root app for stock .602?
     
  9. cjriddle22

    cjriddle22 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    the Ville
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't know if I would sbf just to try and fix your camera button. Especially if it will not work even when the phone is on. Can't you use another button within CWM to select... like the power button or menu key? I know one goes back, but I thought the other would work.

    But if you must sbf, I would sbf to .602 then ota to .605, then root .605 with the one click, then install Liberty 3 - v2.0 over that.
     
  10. clueless77

    clueless77 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +7
    While I agree, he has nothing to lose as no other button will work except camera, but the person you quoted is a different person with a different problem lol
    Its possible the camera broke while trying to flash in stock recovery
    BAD ASS X
     
    #58 clueless77, Dec 2, 2011
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2011
  11. maximus2102

    maximus2102 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry cjriddle22 I didnt reply correctly. My response was for Nemo.
     
  12. Nemo Aeternamn

    Nemo Aeternamn Droid X Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mo-ab
    Ratings:
    +13
    With the sbf... you can only sbf to complete stock... So sadly no option to sbf with root.. But there us a nice easy way to root now... And there isn't an app... The method is threw Adb... So it will involve a computer... But it's easy.. Just make sure you have the right files and run the script

    Post script: I wouldn't ota to 605 as it's only a keyboard fix... So you'd just be adding an extra step...

    Double post script: no need to be sorry... It was just a simple misunderstanding...lol

    We have nothing to fear but running out of beer
     
Search tags for this page
droid x liberty
,
droid x liberty 3
,
droid x liberty rom
,
liberty 3 droid x
,
liberty droid x
,

liberty rom droid x

,
liberty rom droid x download
,
liberty rom for droid x
,
liberty3 v2.0
,
liberty3 v2.0 for the droid x