1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Liberty v0.9 (in toolbox now!)

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by ldopa, Jul 4, 2011.

  1. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Just thought I'd let everyone know. Dl now!

    From the Self-Aware Droid 2 APEX GB v2.0
  2. km75
    Offline

    km75 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you know what changes/improvements were made in 0.9?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  3. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    I'll post the changelog soon

    From the Self-Aware Droid 2 APEX GB v2.0
  4. km75
    Offline

    km75 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok. Thanks.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  5. steelersfan
    Offline

    steelersfan New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When I went to check the nightlies I get an error message. Anyone know why that happened or what's up?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  6. NUNsLAUGHTER92
    Offline

    NUNsLAUGHTER92 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Nothing shows up when I go into nightly downloads.. would it be because I'm on the aosp version? It's supposed to still work while running this rom though..

    "The road to hell is paved with good intentions"
  7. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    No it has nothing to do with that. I'm on apex and it was showing up, it even dl. I just finished dl the new nightly. Its not a zip file. Not sure how to flash it. Now I'm getting the error message. I'm gonna wait a min. I'll keep you posted

    Edit: ok its back up

    From the Self-Aware Droid 2 APEX GB v2.0
    Last edited: Jul 4, 2011
  8. NUNsLAUGHTER92
    Offline

    NUNsLAUGHTER92 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    It's showing up in mine now too :D
    Hopefully it's an improvement to the last one. I got so tired of it freezing then rebooting. It hasn't happened to me on this ROM and I've been using it for about a week.

    "The road to hell is paved with good intentions"
  9. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    I'm going to wait till someone gets on it. I'm not comfortable with it not being a zip file
    This is how it looks in root explorer. Its right above 0.8 its not a zip, thats why I'm nervous about it
    From the Self-Aware Droid 2 APEX GB v2.0
    Last edited: Jul 4, 2011
  10. tnygigles66
    Offline

    tnygigles66 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    after it downloads it asks you if you want to install. I did a wipe and install. The changelog stated it had an updated superuser, some market fixes, and one other fix. Not a very eventful update, but probably fixed some bugs none the less. Wish we could get the aosp edition ported over.
  11. NUNsLAUGHTER92
    Offline

    NUNsLAUGHTER92 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Ha, not downloading this and switching roms then. Those aren't worth it at all..

    "The road to hell is paved with good intentions"
  12. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Oh that's it? Not enough to leave my ApeX scream machine

    Anyone try any themes on it? Are they compatible?

    From the Self-Aware Droid 2 APEX GB v2.0
    Last edited: Jul 4, 2011
  13. mjs1015
    Offline

    mjs1015 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Invalid response code 509? This sucks.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  14. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Strange. It should be back up north. It is for me. Try a reboot

    From the Self-Aware Droid 2 APEX GB v2.0
  15. mjs1015
    Offline

    mjs1015 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah tried that and cleared app data and still same error.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  16. Spartan67
    Offline

    Spartan67 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Moon
    I added .zip to the end of the file and then flashed it in bootstrap and it works fine
  17. jsandy
    Offline

    jsandy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What is "invalid code 509"? Can't download. 09 even after a reboot

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  18. mjs1015
    Offline

    mjs1015 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ^ +1

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  19. Spartan67
    Offline

    Spartan67 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Moon
    I don't know what "invalid code 509" is, it happens to me every now and then. A reboot usually fixes it for me. Have you tried uninstalling and reinstalling?
  20. Mrmattm
    Offline

    Mrmattm New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    here is the thread to download v0.9http://www.droidforums.net/forum/showthread.php?t=155538 [ROM MOD] AOSP Liberty GB

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
Search tags for this page

liberty rom v0.9