1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Liberty to CM7

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Roms' started by superpopmonk, Jun 25, 2011.

  1. superpopmonk
    Offline

    superpopmonk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am currently on Liberty nightlie .8 and I really want to try the cyanogen that came out for D2. However, rsd lite wont recognize my phone to sbf. I go to work in a few hours and I was really hoping someone could help me. Thanks in advance.
  2. cobjones
    Offline

    cobjones New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have you sbf'ed before?

    When you restart make sure you boot into your bootloader screen.
    Make sure you have the most current motor drivers (when regularly plugged in to the computer you will have a motor icon in your system try in the bottom right of your computer).

    Google is your friend.
    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  3. superpopmonk
    Offline

    superpopmonk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have sbfed before and I have no idea what's different. When I get back home im going to delete all the old sbf files I have(cause I downloaded a couple for my girlfriends dx) and delete rsd and my drivers and start from scratch. However, I really don't think im doing anything different

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  4. superpopmonk
    Offline

    superpopmonk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Okay... I re-downloaded everything and it "seems" to be recognizing my phone but the start button on rsd is grayed out and I have no idea why. Any suggestions?
  5. Jelleephish
    Offline

    Jelleephish New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    I'm having the same problem. All it sees is a USB device but it doesn't say A955 or anything. Can I sbf with it just seeing that and not specifically listing anything? IT says connected but doesn't tell me anymore information...I have reloaded rebooted and everything....should I flash zombiestomped and try again???
  6. m1ghtysauc3
    Offline

    m1ghtysauc3 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Canton, North Carolina
    Are you guys using rsdlite 4.8? Other versions always fail in some way for me. 4.8 works perfect for me.
  7. superpopmonk
    Offline

    superpopmonk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im using 4.8... and it refuses to let me click start. Its pretty frustrating.
  8. Jelleephish
    Offline

    Jelleephish New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    Well I either got lucky or I was reading it wrong. With bootloader 2.37 it never did register as an A955 Droid under port 1 etc... It only said USB, S Flash and connected....but I was able to sbf anyway.

    Pop - have you selected the SBF file? It will not allow you to click start until you click the button with the dots on it next to the browse bar at the top and select the appropriate sbf file. Then it allowed me to go through with it....everything worked out okay - but I was up until 4 am and then got a couple hours of sleep and been messing with it the rest of the time and FINALLY got something from it - very very annoying but hang in there man!

    I even tried switching to Apex 2.0 RC before sbf'ng because I thought it was Liberty GB 0.8 - I never did get it to give me a USB Debugging icon in the notification bar though - that was my main problem. Debugging was enabled but I could not get it to register through my phone....keep posting your issues and maybe someone in here will see something familiar and be able to help you make it through...I know what you are going through!!!!
  9. superpopmonk
    Offline

    superpopmonk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah... I selected the sbf file. It was in the bar to use it and all that... but it still wont go through. The start button is grayed out and all I can do is look helplessly as it stares back at me.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  10. LightRanger
    Offline

    LightRanger New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Pssst: TeamBlackHat Application

    I'm on a Mac so RSD Lite wasn't an option for me. I went from LGB .8 to stock using that. And then rooted again and flashed CM7.

    Worth the $3, IMO.
  11. louy99
    Offline

    louy99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try a different download. If its not a complete download, it wont let you sbf.


    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  12. Redflea
    Offline

    Redflea New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    +1 - you can download a zip file that you can flash like a ROM to SBF back to stock Froyo...pretty freaking cool.
  13. superpopmonk
    Offline

    superpopmonk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah... I forgot I purchased the team black hat app when it was in the market. I redownloaded it and now im back to stock. It was super easy and awesome... now I just have to figure out if I can install cyanogen directly to my phone.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums