Liberty rom and adw

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by en28so, Jan 28, 2011.

  1. en28so
    Offline

    en28so New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Antonio TX
    I'm having lots of forceclose issues with adw ex and liberty rom. Does anyone else have this problem?maybe because my adw is highly modified with custom icons and a minimalistic theme I installed from the xda forums?

    Droid X. Rooted with Z4root and underclocked to save battery life.
  2. DThomp
    Offline

    DThomp New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm not having any problems. I'm on stock ADW Ex though.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  3. jsw6380a
    Offline

    jsw6380a New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you mess with the Dalvik Heap settings at all? If so that could be doing it.. I had a similar problem especially with widgets..
  4. en28so
    Offline

    en28so New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Antonio TX
    Thanks for the reply, but is that in the settings somewhere? I don't remember messing with that.


    Droid X. Rooted with Z4root and underclocked to save battery life.
  5. jsw6380a
    Offline

    jsw6380a New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Its in the liberty toolbox... But if you don't remember messing with it that more than likely is not the issue. Have you tried wiping cache partition?
  6. jsw6380a
    Offline

    jsw6380a New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ooo.. I didn't see the part that you downloaded it from Xda.. If it is modded out that way then I am not sure.. I dl'ed mine from the market..
  7. en28so
    Offline

    en28so New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Antonio TX
    "wiping cache partition". How do you do that? Is that in clockwork recovery?
  8. en28so
    Offline

    en28so New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Antonio TX
    I went back to Darkslide and I have no more fc issues.

    Droid X rooted with z4root and running DarkSlide V4.2 underclocked ( to save battery)