1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Liberty Nightlies GB Bug Thread

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by superslacker87, Apr 26, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. superslacker87
    Offline

    superslacker87 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So since I don't see anything official, I figured I would start this and get it started out right:

    Without fail, if I plug my phone into a power source, it reboots. It will work after just fine, but it is a minor inconvenience when I am plugging it in to use my GPS app and I have to wait for the phone to reboot.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  2. Cstryon
    Offline

    Cstryon New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I get random reboots when streaming audio from pandora. But it's very random, so I'm not sure what causes it.

    Also the calender app doesn't allow me to add new events. I can select the day, and then when I try to add a new event it starts to open the new window then it just goes back to the day view.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  3. dankarlinski
    Offline

    dankarlinski Guest

    Ditto on the calendar issue. I don't seem to have usb issues tho. Nothing on wall plug or a usb plug in.

    Sent from My GingerDroid
  4. superslacker87
    Offline

    superslacker87 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When I try to add new accounts, it always force closes. I don't even get a warning. I just can't add anything but my Google Account.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  5. roblusk71
    Offline

    roblusk71 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't get any audio on youtube videos using the app

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  6. gammaxgoblin
    Offline

    gammaxgoblin New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same here plus a couple random reboots

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  7. roblusk71
    Offline

    roblusk71 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have now found that I am missing all audio except ringtones and alarms

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  8. dankarlinski
    Offline

    dankarlinski Guest



    I would redownload, wipe, and reinstall. The audio files are never touched, so something must have happened on download or install.

    Sent from My GingerDroid
  9. roblusk71
    Offline

    roblusk71 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I rebooted and the audio started working. The reboot took about 30+45 secs for some reason. But it seems to be working fine now.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  10. superslacker87
    Offline

    superslacker87 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't know if it's a bug or if it just isn't implemented yet, but when the phone turns on, I get the Liberty Splash, and then instead of going to the eagle animation I get the Android logo animation.
  11. Cstryon
    Offline

    Cstryon New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've experienced some weird sound issues, but nothing that has lasted to long. And I haven't had a reboot take that long.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  12. roblusk71
    Offline

    roblusk71 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah I have rebooted since then and it seems to work fine now. Not sure what was going on but now the only issues are the ones stated by others already.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  13. superslacker87
    Offline

    superslacker87 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    For those who haven't seen it yet, there's an update to the toolbox on the market and 0.4's been released for the D2. Will follow up on bugs after it installs.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  14. chaaaad
    Offline

    chaaaad New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can't change wallpaper or get to accounts the normal way on 0.4
  15. superslacker87
    Offline

    superslacker87 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I cannot get any apps to install from the market without going to the browser on my computer and manually pushing them to my phone. If I try to download from the Market on the phone, I get "Download was unsuccessful. Please Try Again."

    This is beyond annoying and I have tried nearly everything possible I have found on the Internet to get it to download things.
  16. Scallywag1
    Offline

    Scallywag1 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have you tried jrummys fix.apk?

    Sent from my Liberty GB DX
  17. superslacker87
    Offline

    superslacker87 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Seriously? That was it? Ugh. The market doesn't even show everything I had installed before either.
    From the other thread in case this is affecting anyone else:
    http://go.redirectingat.com/?id=162...id-x-hacks/137009-gingerbread-market-fix.html
  18. Scallywag1
    Offline

    Scallywag1 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It should. After applying fix u need to reboot

    Sent from my Liberty GB DX
  19. superslacker87
    Offline

    superslacker87 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No, it worked fine. But the only thing that is showing up in the market now are things that I've paid for, not all the free stuff I had installed, so those are gone forever apparently. That's not the first time that's happened when I did a system reinstall either.

    Off to rack my brain as to what I had installed.
  20. pls3399
    Offline

    pls3399 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Has anyone been able to get swipe to work? I have tried copying a new apk into the app folder and installing the beta but either way I get FCs. Hope someone can help

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.