Liberty Nightlies GB Bug Thread

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by superslacker87, Apr 26, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. superslacker87

    superslacker87 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So since I don't see anything official, I figured I would start this and get it started out right:

    Without fail, if I plug my phone into a power source, it reboots. It will work after just fine, but it is a minor inconvenience when I am plugging it in to use my GPS app and I have to wait for the phone to reboot.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  2. Cstryon

    Cstryon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I get random reboots when streaming audio from pandora. But it's very random, so I'm not sure what causes it.

    Also the calender app doesn't allow me to add new events. I can select the day, and then when I try to add a new event it starts to open the new window then it just goes back to the day view.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  3. dankarlinski

    dankarlinski Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Ditto on the calendar issue. I don't seem to have usb issues tho. Nothing on wall plug or a usb plug in.

    Sent from My GingerDroid
     
  4. superslacker87

    superslacker87 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I try to add new accounts, it always force closes. I don't even get a warning. I just can't add anything but my Google Account.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  5. roblusk71

    roblusk71 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't get any audio on youtube videos using the app

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  6. gammaxgoblin

    gammaxgoblin Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here plus a couple random reboots

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  7. roblusk71

    roblusk71 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have now found that I am missing all audio except ringtones and alarms

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  8. dankarlinski

    dankarlinski Guest

    Ratings:
    +0


    I would redownload, wipe, and reinstall. The audio files are never touched, so something must have happened on download or install.

    Sent from My GingerDroid
     
  9. roblusk71

    roblusk71 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I rebooted and the audio started working. The reboot took about 30+45 secs for some reason. But it seems to be working fine now.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  10. superslacker87

    superslacker87 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't know if it's a bug or if it just isn't implemented yet, but when the phone turns on, I get the Liberty Splash, and then instead of going to the eagle animation I get the Android logo animation.
     
  11. Cstryon

    Cstryon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    I've experienced some weird sound issues, but nothing that has lasted to long. And I haven't had a reboot take that long.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  12. roblusk71

    roblusk71 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I have rebooted since then and it seems to work fine now. Not sure what was going on but now the only issues are the ones stated by others already.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  13. superslacker87

    superslacker87 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    For those who haven't seen it yet, there's an update to the toolbox on the market and 0.4's been released for the D2. Will follow up on bugs after it installs.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  14. chaaaad

    chaaaad Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can't change wallpaper or get to accounts the normal way on 0.4
     
  15. superslacker87

    superslacker87 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I cannot get any apps to install from the market without going to the browser on my computer and manually pushing them to my phone. If I try to download from the Market on the phone, I get "Download was unsuccessful. Please Try Again."

    This is beyond annoying and I have tried nearly everything possible I have found on the Internet to get it to download things.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.