1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Liberty Installation issue...

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by illian1, May 20, 2011.

  1. illian1
    Offline

    illian1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am trying to install the ROM for the first time. It seemed to install fine - but - it's been on the Liberty "eagle" screen for more than 30 minutes now. The eagle turns, but it doesn't seem to be doing anything else.

    I have looked but can't find a thread on this issue.

    I am afraid to turn it off, if it's still installing something. But now I'm wondering if it's either stuck or finished but just didn't reboot.

    Thoughts or ideas?
  2. m1ghtysauc3
    Offline

    m1ghtysauc3 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Canton, North Carolina
    Is it turning over and over, or did it turn once and then just freeze?

    Sent from my Liberated Droid 2
  3. illian1
    Offline

    illian1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It turns over every 30 seconds or so, over and over. It's been nearly 45 minutes now. Just watching the little guy go round and round and round!

    LOL
  4. m1ghtysauc3
    Offline

    m1ghtysauc3 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Canton, North Carolina
    It's a boot loop. Pull your battery. Open your keyboard. Hold the power button and the x key until it turns on, then release power and keep holding x until a triangle with an exclamation mark shows up on the screen. Then let go of x and press the magnifying glass key on the keyboard. Then wipe data and cache and reboot. Should be fine then

    Sent from my Liberated Droid 2
  5. illian1
    Offline

    illian1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yay! I have a phone again! Thank you VERY much.

    :)
  6. m1ghtysauc3
    Offline

    m1ghtysauc3 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Canton, North Carolina
    Glad it helped. I think you may have forgotten to mount system before installing the rom. Do you remember if you did?

    Sent from my Liberated Droid 2
  7. illian1
    Offline

    illian1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't think I did.
  8. m1ghtysauc3
    Offline

    m1ghtysauc3 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Canton, North Carolina
    That's usually what causes a boot loop. Even if a developer's instructions say you don't have to, I still do it to be safe.

    Sent from my Liberated Droid 2
  9. pmurphy85
    Offline

    pmurphy85 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    I wanted to chime in and say that this saved me. I have been trying to get my D2 Liberated for a minute now and have tried quite a few things and this is the one that got it to work for me. Thanks a lot. I had a question on another thread and we couldn't put our fingers on it and I am going to post that this is what fixed it. Good looks again