Liberty Gingerbread (v0.5) - Screen Brightness

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by Maganus, May 13, 2011.

  1. Maganus

    Maganus New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone else having on Liberty Gingerbread (v0.5) when manually adjusting the screen brightness even at the lowest setting, the screen is extremely bright?
     
  2. Unclecheese

    Unclecheese Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Behind the Redwood curtain
    Ratings:
    +0
    Haven't noticed that. My screen will dim as before.
    Whats not normal is how bright the lights on my hard keys are.
     
  3. Maganus

    Maganus New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Weird - I go into Display settings and when I drag the slider - no matter where I put it the brightness seems like it's at full. I tried a reboot and that didn't help either. Only thing I know of recently was I changed my build.prop so I could download Netflix - I wouldn't think that should cause this though?
     
  4. Maganus

    Maganus New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I noticed my backlight was staying on even when I shut the screen off - I reverted my Build.prop changes back and this fixed the screen brightness issue, anyone else ever had anything wierd like this?
     
  5. dmichelr

    dmichelr New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, changing the build.prop will make your brightness settings stop working..... also screws up the accelerometer I noticed (compass wouldn't work). Think it screws up other functions as well, but those are the 2 I noticed. Use jrummys netflix.zip file he posted on twitter to get netflix streaming working and revert your build.prop back to normal.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  6. Maganus

    Maganus New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I just found that right after I posted, doing a backup and going to flash the netflix.zip. Does it matter if I already have Netflix installed before i flash that zip?
     
  7. Jubakuba

    Jubakuba Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had it installed before flashing and it works fine.
     
Search tags for this page
build prop for brightness on adroid
,
build prop for dimmer brightness
,
build.prop stop screen dimming
,

builprop for screen bigthness