Liberty Gingerbread Official Bug Reports

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by jrummy16, Apr 21, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wooddale

    wooddale Senior Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,771
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Il & Wi
    Ratings:
    +11
    I went back and read instructions lol. When I download GB leak I endup basicly with a stock rooted Gb( V.1) from there I can then flash .5. Wheeeew
     
  2. Unclecheese

    Unclecheese Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Behind the Redwood curtain
    Ratings:
    +0
    One strange issue I found, not sure if it is ROM or wiget related.
    It's around 3PM here and Beautiful Widgets home screen widget says it is around 3AM, 12 hours off.
    I have messed with BW settings, phone clock reads correct so I'm thinking it is BW not playing nice with LGB.

    Anyone with BW seeing this?
    It may have been this way before LGB I just never noticed before.
     
  3. joeyboots13

    joeyboots13 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm running v.05 and love it so far, but can someone tell me why my camera would be upside down? Or point me to a thread that I may have missed.

    ~sent from my DX using brain control~
     
  4. Wildphins

    Wildphins New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Get rid of the ugly yellow 3g and wifi? i Got the battery to change but thats it.
     
  5. ldopa

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    I'm not really a fan of yellow, but i have to say I kinda dig the liberty theme. Its growing on me. Although ill prob jump on the liberated HC theme soon

    From my Liberated DROID2 at 1.25ghz
     
  6. Wildphins

    Wildphins New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I didnt even know that was out for GB Thanks!!!
     
  7. sTl2yk3l2

    sTl2yk3l2 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I only have one problem left with libertyGB. My pattern lock will not work. Neither will any of the security options. I choose my password or pattern, set it, when I turn my phone off and back on, it just the normal lockscreen. No pattern lock pops up, so I can't lock my phone so nobody can get in it. That's it though, other then that, everything works fine.

    Swyped from my liberatedGB.5 DX
     
  8. tmcampbell80

    tmcampbell80 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Went from Liberty Froyo 2.0.1 to GB 0.1 then to 0.5 and then updated the Kernel. Everything is running great so far and battery life is awesome. I've only had one issue and that was my screen flipped out and started selecting random things. I just pulled the battery and it hasn't happened since.

    Thanks Team Liberty!
     
  9. devinhfox

    devinhfox Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Could be a jrummy special.

    Sent from my Droid2 using Tapatalk
     
  10. DyMiC

    DyMiC Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Page, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was running v0.5... and it was fine... till the next morning... when I woke up, and my 3G wasn't working at all. The icon was showing up on the notification bar, full 4 bar signal, and it was yellow with both arrows. But I tried Facebook, YouTube, and Browser, and got No Network Connection. I tried reflashing the rom, wiping, wiping and reflashing... and nothing. So I had to switch back to v.04. Now it's flawless. But v0.5 was freakin' fabulous until it crashed. Maybe my DX just doesn't like v0.5 as it seems nobody else has had this problem.
     
  11. Lebowski13

    Lebowski13 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    LED notifications not working at all

    Did SBF to stock and wipe...then to Gingerbread then to Liberty .5 nightly. This ROM is amazing...only bug so far is no LED notifications at all. Haven't seen an answer on that one yet.
     
  12. saywhaa

    saywhaa Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    All if my led notifications work. Try light flow app from the market.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page

liberty app messed up my 3g