Liberty Gingerbread Nightly v0.1/0.2

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by MindArchr, Apr 24, 2011.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. MindArchr
    Offline

    MindArchr Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

    I am still relatively new to flashing roms. I just installed Liberty Gingerbread 0.1 yesterday, and now I see there is a 0.2 version out today. My question is, do I install it the same way as a standard rom (wiping data/cache/dalvik, etc.), or do I just clear the cache and install the zip? Also, will updating to this newest version (0.2) erase all my settings and apps if I have to install it like any other rom? OR, do I just let Liberty Toolbox handle everything instead of doing it manually?

    Thank You.
  2. Tillyswilly
    Offline

    Tillyswilly Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Bham
    Ratings:
    +0
    well if your on the ROOTED GB then all you have to od is install it like a regular rom byt wipeing data/cash b4 installing the zip and reboot then install the Liberated GB from the toolbox AFTER that....here is the link to the Zip and instructions but again only if your on the rooted GB skip the SBF part at the 1st and if your on the non rooted GB then you have to SBF

    How to: Get Rooted Gingerbread on DROID 2 - Droid Life: A Droid Community Blog
  3. jawonder
    Offline

    jawonder Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +2
    Where did see 0.2?, i have the paid version of the toolbox and i'm only seeing 0.1.
  4. Xplorer4x4
    Offline

    Xplorer4x4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Evansville,IN
    Ratings:
    +4
    this will be the case everyday or close to it anyways. These are nightly builds where the devs psuh out a new update every night to quickly stomp most of the major bugs stomped out. It will then move to beta stage where some smaller bugs remain and likley some of the smaller ones to. Once it is very stable, it will then become stable and become v1.0 most likley. Point being if you want to always be up to date on the liberty gb rom it will be quite tedious!
  5. cydetrakd
    Offline

    cydetrakd Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    When i update liberty to gingy i also noticed it was called .2 but my drop down shows .1 but now there is .3 but only for droidx. I truly hope its soon for us also.
  6. MindArchr
    Offline

    MindArchr Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA, USA
    Ratings:
    +0


    Yeah, I'm on the rooted GB, thanks a million for explaining, appreciate it.
  7. MindArchr
    Offline

    MindArchr Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I saw it last night, I took a screenshot:
    [​IMG]
  8. MindArchr
    Offline

    MindArchr Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK, I definitely have a much better understanding now. I can see why it would grow tedious if nightly builds are consistently pushed out...so it's much better to wait for the stable. I admit I was eager to port on over to GB, which is why I installed v0.1. dancedroid
  9. mjs1015
    Offline

    mjs1015 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok this probably a dumb question but what's the difference between liberty 2.0.1 rom and gingerbread rom. I just had to sbf back to stock. I must have downloaded a corrupt file or something trying to get gingerbread. Should I give it a go again or is it even worth it?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  10. rudydroid
    Offline

    rudydroid Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    imperial valley, california
    Ratings:
    +1
    Liberty 2.0.1 sat on froyo. Liberty gingerbread v0.1 and v0.3 are gingerbread.

    running liberty gingerbread v0.3, slightly oc'd
  11. Xplorer4x4
    Offline

    Xplorer4x4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Evansville,IN
    Ratings:
    +4
    Indeed it is tedious but it also good to check in and flash them from time to time to make sure the devs have enough people testing the builds to provide bug reports. I wish I could flash over on occasion but being a D2G user I guess I have to wait for now.
  12. dankarlinski
    Online

    dankarlinski Guest

    Top Poster Of Month

    Ratings:
    +0
    So, can I flash the nightly from the to my D2 then? Is is still just for DX?

    Sent from My GingerDroid
  13. KevGuillot
    Offline

    KevGuillot New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is the haptic feedback for the home buttons working yet?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  14. Cstryon
    Offline

    Cstryon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Is there an official bug reports thread I'm missing for the nightlies?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  15. MindArchr
    Offline

    MindArchr Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes, you can flash the nightly for the D2. Its no longer just for the DX.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
Search tags for this page

mindarchr