Liberty GB

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by pbguy8709, Apr 21, 2011.

  1. pbguy8709
    Offline

    pbguy8709 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can I flash Liberty GB straight from liberty 2.0.1??? I'm also running android 2.2.1

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  2. Smack77
    Offline

    Smack77 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No you have to wipe data and cache.

    There is also two installs. One is if you're on froyo and one if you're already on GB.
  3. pbguy8709
    Offline

    pbguy8709 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah I figured that but I don't have to sbf to 2.3.340? Like you did on the GB leak?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  4. Smack77
    Offline

    Smack77 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nope I just installed the "full" install and it works great except for the accounts page bug. You can only add one account, for now.
  5. pbguy8709
    Offline

    pbguy8709 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok cool thanks

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  6. dahctor
    Offline

    dahctor New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hancock, MI
    Widgetsoid Notification Compatibility

    I used Widgetsoid with Liberty 2.x with full access which would allow widget interaction in the notification space. Liberty GB does not, it required widgetsoid to popup the control widget I use in order to control it. I don't know if this is something that was borrowed from the Fascinate or another phone's ROM, but I miss it. If you could put this functionality back into Liberty ASAP I would be forever grateful!
    Great ROM otherwise. LGB is fast, and looks awesome even with the stock look!
    -Dahctor Wally
  7. SoDroid
    Offline

    SoDroid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I've been using leaked and 588 GB and Widgetsoid has had the same behavior on those builds as well. I believe the issue is more related to GB than Liberty.
  8. Goldwinger
    Offline

    Goldwinger New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Canton, GA
    Updated this morning from 2.0.1 to Liberty GB and the only thing I've noticed so far is that I can't make or edit a calendar appointment.

    Anyone else having this problem? I'm going to see if I can make an appointment online and with another program. Hmmmmm.

    UPDATE: Can still update from Google calendar online and when I use another program to set an event it shows up in google calendar no problems, just can't add or edit an event using the stock calendar. HELP!
    Last edited: Apr 21, 2011
  9. chrisb817
    Offline

    chrisb817 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I came from GB and have the same problem


    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  10. jriv21
    Offline

    jriv21 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Air-A-Zona
    Installed it last night via Liberty Toolbox and all I have to say is wow. I was extremely impressed with the GB leak by itself, but after installing Liberty GB, Jrummy does NOT disappoint.

    It's so fast, bloatware is gone, this thing just flies. Only issues is with accounts but 1) I know it's a known issue and 2) I really don't need to add any additional accounts at the moment.

    If it's fast on this release, i can't wait to see the finished product.
  11. UltraDroid
    Online

    UltraDroid DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,665
    Likes Received:
    137
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio - The North Coast!
    Liberty Gingerbread Nightlies

    I've got two questions - can you install the full gingerbread nightly over Liberty 2.0? I never installed Liberty 2.0.1, since I was having no problems what so ever. Do I need to install v2.0.1 before I do the full install of Liberty GB - I don't *think* I have to, just checking that point first.

    My second question is, can I restore apps & data via Titanium Backup? I know not to try restoring system information on a Gingerbread rom from a froyo backup, but I'm hoping the apps and their information will be OK to restore.

    Thanks much!

    -Mike
  12. riadav
    Offline

    riadav New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    nj
    SMS Confirmations

    All my text messages are showing a status of failed but they're going though...anyone else seeing this??
  13. ufjay5
    Offline

    ufjay5 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do I need to flash the GB leak first then install Liberty? or install the Liberty GB over froyo?
  14. BoJatey
    Offline

    BoJatey New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    In the instructions under the full install file from Rom Manager/Nighties it says any froyo rom so you don't need to be on 2.0.1. Also, TB is a good choice to backup and restore your apps and data.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  15. darthzach
    Offline

    darthzach New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a question relating to the above. I'm on the old GB leak (not .588) and did an app/system backup with Titanium after I installed GB, so the system files should be the GB ones not the stock Froyo. Am I able to do a full apps & system restore after I install Liberty GB? Or just apps only?

    I have never done a full system wipe, even after rooting and installing GB... I know it's a higher risk not to but I'm nervous on pulling that trigger :unsure: