1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Liberty GB v.5 Droid 2

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by NarcolepticNinja, May 27, 2011.

  1. NarcolepticNinja
    Offline

    NarcolepticNinja New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can somebody do a quick overview of how to install the new Liberty ROM? I have the donated toolbox version.

    I thought I found some instructions how to do it. I flashed 2.3.2, and tried installing it from there, but it just froze at the boot logo.
  2. PTREE818
    Offline

    PTREE818 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Westlake Village
    Yes hello what you have to do go into clockwork and flash install rom liberty version 0.5 after you have downloaded it on to your sd card
  3. NarcolepticNinja
    Offline

    NarcolepticNinja New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yup, did that. I upgraded to GB v.5, but I get stuck at the boot logo of the fist, and have to flash an old .sbf file and restore back to Liberty 2.0.1.
  4. PTREE818
    Offline

    PTREE818 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Westlake Village
    Yes Hello ,as u prob read every1 having same prob ..me=6 hrs. I finally just installed the v.5 over TBH GB leak instead and it is amazingly working, but when i restored applanet from Titanium it started slowing ,so got rid of. I think the prob might be w/ Titanium but not sure.:palm:
  5. NarcolepticNinja
    Offline

    NarcolepticNinja New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0