Liberty Gb question

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Global Roms' started by GraphicDemon, May 4, 2011.

  1. GraphicDemon

    GraphicDemon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Could this b possible... Install the latest liberty gb n then flash it with froyo sys files to trick the phone into loading an being capble

    GraphicDemon©
     
  2. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    I really really doubt it. GB has the updated linux kernel rather than just being system files.
     
  3. GraphicDemon

    GraphicDemon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Uh... damn can't think right now.... imma try few things to see if I can force ging on d2g

    GraphicDemon©
     
  4. 13th angel

    13th angel Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Auburn, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    Good luck, hope you don't brick! Because I don't think that would be curable by sbf if you do.....

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
     
  5. Xplorer4x4

    Xplorer4x4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Evansville,IN
    Ratings:
    +4
    If it were that easy dont you think 13th or some one from GRD would have done it by now? Your method is just flawed to begin with. Running Foryo sys files on gingerbread? what about the new code added by gingerbread? When it needs that line of code its just going to reboot,crash or something.
     
  6. Bense

    Bense Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    if it's a new linux kernel, wouldn't the kernel refuse the binary drivers (kernel modules) that the romer offers?
     
  7. lerit50

    lerit50 Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It won't work. Not even worth trying.
     
  8. mseveso

    mseveso New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed the Liberty Rom and then installed another rom. Before installing the second one i have wiped the device and deleted all cached information but for some reason when i boot up my device im still showing the splash screen for Liberty.

    How can i get rid of it.

    I am currently running GummyJAR Rom
     
  9. kickasz23

    kickasz23 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    highjacking some1s thread and spaming will not help you
     
  10. GraphicDemon

    GraphicDemon Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Uh? Who?

    GraphicDemon©
     
  11. kickasz23

    kickasz23 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    mseveso tried to change the subject of your thread