Liberty GB - Loop on install

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by subyfan, Apr 29, 2011.

  1. subyfan

    subyfan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am getting a loop at the boot logo no matter what method I use to flash GB. I am by no means new to any of this as far as ADB, RSD, flashing, etc. goes. Any input as to another method I could try would be greatly appreciated and could possible save my sanity!!!

    Cheers
     
  2. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    You have a Droid X right? After you flash and start looping have you gone in and wiped davlik cache?
     
  3. towelyey

    towelyey New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you start from a clean .340 froyo SBF? Often times after an SBF, i'll bootloop until i go into factory recovery and do a reset/wipe.
     
  4. subyfan

    subyfan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes I have a Droid X and I have tried all of the above mentioned steps in differing combinations. Still never make it past the "FIST".
     
  5. towelyey

    towelyey New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Meh. To make things clear, care to list your step process?
     
  6. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    I know this is going to sound stupid and I don't mean to insult your intelligence by any means but have you gone to Youtube and looked up booting into recovery on the DX? You might find an alternative way. I found one for the Droid 2 that way.

    Another question. What if you pull battery, insert USB cable connected to PC, install battery and boot? This typically throws me into recovery
     
  7. subyfan

    subyfan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not to be short, but I have literally tried everything!!!
     
  8. subyfan

    subyfan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have no problem getting into recovery. I have reinstalled, SBF'd, etc literally probably 15 times...
     
  9. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    Have you tried slamming it face down on a tile floor? I did that with a Droid 2 and it resulted in a new Droid 2 with no issues.....;)
     
  10. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    ok.....I think I was confused and thinking you couldn't get into recovery. So you SBF and then bootloop right? After you SBF and start bootlooping, have you booted into recovery, gone to advanced, wiped davlik cache? That fixes all my bootloop issues especially after flashing GB.

    I would try it again....if you are bootlooping go into recovery, wipe data, factory reset, go into advanced and wipe davlik then back out and reboot.

    If that doesn't work see my above post.
     
  11. subyfan

    subyfan Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am getting close to considering this now.
     
  12. chefb

    chefb Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    982
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Have you tried redownloading the file over wifi...are you using d2bootstrap?
     
  13. towelyey

    towelyey New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Lul. Understandable subyfan. Have you tried to install using koush's recovery browsing to the liberty/nightly folder?
     
  14. bobAbooey

    bobAbooey Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Pull your battery and make sure phone is off. Insert battery and plug it into a wall charger. Wait for the battery charging logo to pop up, then power on. I then downloaded over wifi and it worked.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
    Last edited: Apr 29, 2011
  15. chefb

    chefb Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    982
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    There is no advanced in stock recovery?