1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Liberty Bootloop

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by bignels, Jan 28, 2011.

  1. bignels
    Offline

    bignels New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So I attempted to install Liberty and I'm now stuck on the Liberty animation.

    I pulled the battery, held down the camera button + volume down button then hit the power button.

    Bootstrap came up saying:

    Battery OK
    OK to Program
    Transfer Mode:
    USB


    It doesn't allow me to do anything afterwards.

    What should I do now? :(

    Thanks
  2. bignels
    Offline

    bignels New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just did this:

  3. dankarlinski
    Offline

    dankarlinski Guest

    While it shows the boot logo, ( after the liberty text where the motor logo used to be) remove the battery, and then reinsert. It should boot to bootstrapped. You will be able to nandroid from here. If you can't get there, you need to go back to the bootloader (where it says the loader info, and USB mode, ok to program.) And will need to Sbf.

    From my Liberated Droid 2 (Liberty v 1.0)
  4. bignels
    Offline

    bignels New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    w00t! I got my phone working again!

    BUT! I have all the Liberty stuff going (background, icons, etc) but no toolbox, Rom Manager, nor the z4 icon, but i do have the Superuser icon. Does that mean I still have root? Or do I need to reinstall all that stuff?
  5. dankarlinski
    Offline

    dankarlinski Guest

    Download the toolbox from the market.... its a newer version anyways... (1.0.2)


    Superuser is also on the market for free, so get the latest and greatest. You do not need z4 root at all once you are rooted, so it's not an issue.

    From my Liberated Droid 2 (Liberty v 1.0)
  6. Fate0n3
    Offline

    Fate0n3 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    When stuck in a boot loop there is no need to boot into Bootloader like you did unless you plan on SBF the phone. You are not suppose to be able to do anything after you get into bootloader other then Flash the phone. You need to be in stock recovery. Hold down the HOME button while pwering on the phone. Let go of the power button when you see the screen turn on. That will get you to the stock recovery from there do a factory reset and it should clear up a boot loop for you.
  7. jcutter347
    Offline

    jcutter347 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    app backups

    You could also get titanium backup or appmonster and back all of your apps up that way. Then you can restore the ones that google doesn't reload.
  8. Fate0n3
    Offline

    Fate0n3 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you have Superuser then most likely that does mean you have root on your phone. After the phone is rooted Z4 is not required to stay on the phone. Just download the toolbox and rom manager again. Download something that requires root and see if it works.
  9. bignels
    Offline

    bignels New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks guys. I got the phone up and running now. :)

    dancedroid