Liberty Boot Screen (NEED MOTO "M" BACK)

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by avenged06x, Mar 13, 2011.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. avenged06x
    Offline

    avenged06x Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I flashed liberty to my global and restored back to Fission and now It still shows LIBERTY logo at boot in place of the normal Motorola M.

    How do I fix this?

    Thanks for the help guys!
  2. Brennan_Huber
    Offline

    Brennan_Huber Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    TN
    Ratings:
    +11
    I had the same problem. Check out one of my post and it should come up, for some reason I can't get it up on this post I don't know what's up with it. In sorry

    Sent from my DROIDX
  3. Brennan_Huber
    Offline

    Brennan_Huber Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    TN
    Ratings:
    +11
    Just kidding I didn't post on it. Go to the create a bootlogo thread and ask for it someone will be glad to help.

    Sent from my DROIDX
  4. avenged06x
    Offline

    avenged06x Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Actually I figured it out. Was able to flash a stock one back. Thanks for the help though!

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL FISSION 2.4.3 using DroidForums App
  5. na8flush
    Offline

    na8flush New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mind posting how you fixed it? I have the same problem, haven't found a fix yet.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  6. Ultim8gamr
    Offline

    Ultim8gamr Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    you can flash the the get~r~done deodexed stock rom to get back to stock with stock boot animation etc. Also i believe fission has a stock rom. My solution when i flashed liberty was to change it back to stock boot logo via the toolbox

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
  7. buryboi
    Offline

    buryboi Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Also you can use Fission Rom manager to flash boot logos...I'm pretty sure stock M is one of them.
  8. 252chevyboyz
    Offline

    252chevyboyz Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,031
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +6
    With liberty you can go into the toolbox and inside the toolbox is the option to pick your boot logo. Before switching roms just always go in the toolbox and switch your boot logo back to the Motorola M

    Sent from my Liberated D2
  9. Ultim8gamr
    Offline

    Ultim8gamr Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    OP said they are already back in fission wont work so it may have to use the full ROM that buryboi made. I think FRM only has boot animations..
  10. kickyindahead
    Offline

    kickyindahead Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +0
    i kind of like having my boot say liberty and then i have the flaming 2 set as the boot animation... i havent had any problems with how the phone works with these two .. anyone have problems or is it just that you want the stock M logo..
  11. Dad23Boys77
    Offline

    Dad23Boys77 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Omaha, Ne
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, I'm having this same issue. I am no longer on Liberty, I had issues with the camcorder FCing on me. So I went back to an old rom (not sure which one it is), but I'm still getting the liberty boot animation. I'm a complete noob when it comes to this stuff. So, if someone would either be so kind as to break it down step by step on how to get rid of this thing or post a link on how I can get rid of it, that would be absolutely amazing. Thank you in advance for your assistance.
Search tags for this page

flashable droid razr m boot screen zip

,

get rid of startup screen droid razr