Liberty and 340 sbf

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by mcp770, Feb 14, 2011.

  1. mcp770
    Offline

    mcp770 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville
    Always had odd glitchy issues with liberty 1.5 even after using the maderstock zip and performing fresh install. Thought I would try again with the new full 340 sbf that was released the other day. So far no issues what so ever and even runs smoother than 1.0. Just a heads up to anyone having issues.
  2. Troop
    Offline

    Troop New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Good to know. I plan to SBF when the next version of Liberty drops prior to install.

    Thanks for the tip.
  3. chkmate
    Offline

    chkmate New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Round Rock, TX
    And what's even better, is if you have the TBH app from market. It has a the sbf in a zip file so you

    can run it through recovery and not have to use RSD lite. Of course this won't work if you can't get

    past the bootloader screen. But comes in handy by not having to run RSD every time to sbf.

    Thanks to DetoX for bringing this to my attention ;)
  4. mcp770
    Offline

    mcp770 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville
    So is the tbh one different than maderstock in that it is just 340 not 320 then all the pieces of 340 installed after?
  5. chkmate
    Offline

    chkmate New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Round Rock, TX
    It's the full 2.3.340 sbf just released. But it's in a 253MB zip instead.

    This way you can keep it on your SD card for a clean start anytime. But like I said, if you can't get

    out of the bootloader or can't get to Clockwork, you will have to flash sbf the old fashioned way. RSD style.
    Last edited: Feb 14, 2011
  6. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    What is the "TBH" app?
  7. chkmate
    Offline

    chkmate New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Round Rock, TX
    TBH=Team Black Hat. It consists of a few sbf files and some Tranquility ROM downloads.

    If your not to sure about using it I wouldn't get it. It is a $2 app, just a heads up.
  8. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    ah....ok. Yeah I don't want to get anything that isn't made for my D2
  9. chkmate
    Offline

    chkmate New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Round Rock, TX
    Well I'm not positive but I think they make it for a variety of devices. So check out the app it will tell you what it supports.

    //Tap'd on CM8's DX\\
  10. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    well it had my phone listed. I am happy with Liberty and don't want to change ROM's but I do want some SBF action up in here just in case things go south ya dig? So $2 to save a $500 phone seems like a good deal....I mean I do have insurance and all so I could just run over my phone on "accident" should I brick it or something.....:wacko:

    I'm just kidding here guys....I just recall someone else saying they did that and thought it was funny as heck.....pretty sure I wouldn't commit insurance fraud over a phone.
  11. tgyberg
    Offline

    tgyberg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,806
    Likes Received:
    224
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    So this is back to bone stock and not just a stock backup? Does that just make the whole deal cleaner for the next Liberty install?
  12. mcp770
    Offline

    mcp770 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville
    When ever I change versions of a rom I just wipe data and cache unless specified by the dev. The framework is usually the same so no biggie. When I switch to different roms entirely I use an sbf or full stock zip to completely get the phone back to unrooted stock and ensure a clean install of new framework. Might be overkill but I seldom have issues doing it that way.
  13. rion_j
    Offline

    rion_j New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So, I'm having some issues with Lib 1.5. Device gets HOT, Random Reboots, Device Shuts off, Battery Drain. I have the SBF file, DX-Monster_2.3.340_updater.zip, on my SD Card from the TBH app. I assume I can simply go to Clockwork Recovery > install zip from SD Card > choose zip from sdcard and start all over again correct?
  14. chkmate
    Offline

    chkmate New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Round Rock, TX
    Haven't used it yet, but that's what they say. That's why it's in the zip form. Now I'm not sure if it

    leaves you without root or not. Always a good thing to leave a copy of the z4root apk on your

    SD card too, just in case.
  15. mcp770
    Offline

    mcp770 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville
    Same issues after day two. the screen won't activate and the phone feels like it could burst into flames it gets so hot. Liberty is a bust for me...way to buggy on my phone.