Liberty 3 question about contacts

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by CrusaderKodaya, Nov 17, 2011.

  1. CrusaderKodaya
    Offline

    CrusaderKodaya New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
    Not all my contacts were backed up to google and i use backup assistant to get my contacts back but they dont come up in my contact list but they are on my phone can anyone help me figure this out??
  2. pcpimp
    Offline

    pcpimp New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CBUS
    Did you ever get this figured out? I have the same issue with wifes phone.
  3. pcpimp
    Offline

    pcpimp New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CBUS
    Never mind used Liberty customizer and installed backup assistant. All is good!! DUHH! :)
  4. CrusaderKodaya
    Offline

    CrusaderKodaya New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
    So when you synced with backup assistance her contacts showed up in her contact list?
  5. pcpimp
    Offline

    pcpimp New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CBUS
    um yeah nope didn't sync back :(
  6. CrusaderKodaya
    Offline

    CrusaderKodaya New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
    I'm thinking about factory reset use backup assist then sign into gmail
  7. pcpimp
    Offline

    pcpimp New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CBUS
    This is what I did I restored backup of stock rom via CMW exported contacts to vcf reboot restored nandroid of Liberty and imported vcf all is good now :)