Liberty 3 on D2 kills batt when on 3g

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by jackalsc, Jan 24, 2012.

  1. jackalsc
    Offline

    jackalsc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
    Was wondering if neone could solve this issue for me. When on wifi all is great 3g drains battery though. Calibrated my battery still no luck. Pandora also eats batt more than it did on GB
    Last edited: Jan 24, 2012
  2. Hmong_Xiong
    Offline

    Hmong_Xiong New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    303, Colorado
    It depends what's running, my phone lasts all day and I play Words with Friends like all day and sometimes check my Twitter or Facebook.

    Something might be running all day on ur D2, or ur phone might be stuck when syncing with an account such as Google

    Sent from my Motorola Droid 2 with Liberty 3 v2.0 using Tapatalk
  3. jackalsc
    Offline

    jackalsc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What are you overclocking your d2 at

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  4. Hmong_Xiong
    Offline

    Hmong_Xiong New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    303, Colorado
    Just regular 1000mhz
    Mine somewhat dies fast-ish too, i like this rom bc of 1% batteries

    It dies a lot if I play Hanging with Friends a lot

    Sent from my Motorola Droid 2 with Liberty 3 v2.0 using Tapatalk
  5. dieselmk5
    Offline

    dieselmk5 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    rhode island
    im having terrible battery life on this rom as well, like worse than stock gingerbread? on liberty 2 v.09 i was able to get 35+ hours per charge now im down to 8-11. i also installed the jakesbite mod and it seems to have no difference at all. should i wipe and reinstall or what? also not overclocking at all
  6. jackalsc
    Offline

    jackalsc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Getting better batt life now that I calibrated batt to the fullest. Stayed on 1% for like 4 hrs, so calibration was way off. 3g still eats up batt but much better

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  7. Hmong_Xiong
    Offline

    Hmong_Xiong New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    439
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    303, Colorado
    Never used anything but Liberty 3 and up...but it seems that Liberty 3 is sketchy for us D2 users

    That's nice! It happened to me too
    3 hrs with music and it was still on 1%

    Sent from my Motorola Droid 2 with CyanogenMod 7 using Tapatalk