Liberty 2 vs CM7

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by HxCZombie, Apr 25, 2011.

  1. HxCZombie

    HxCZombie Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    What's better? Or the difference?

    I'm using liberty 2 with oreoslice :)



    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  2. patmw123

    patmw123 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,678
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +33
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Cyanogenmod7 hasn't even come out for the Droid 2 and most likely never will because of the locked bootloader so im not even sure how these roms could be compared
     
  3. HxCZombie

    HxCZombie Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I mean I have a droid 2 and its a beast. And I also have a itouch with cm7. But I still think liberty kicks its ass

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  4. markml0528

    markml0528 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    894
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    lol, you got cyanogen mod on your ipod touch? show me where you learned to do that?
     
  5. kickyindahead

    kickyindahead Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +0
    ?huh? me too me too ...
     
  6. HutRU01

    HutRU01 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Roanoke, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been with Liberty since 1.5, now on 2.0.1 with Epic Blue n Bold theme. No issues here.
     
  7. patmw123

    patmw123 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,678
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +33
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Yeah, Ive got CyanogenMod7 running on my 4 year old blender.
     
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2011
  8. djstarion

    djstarion Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    My Motorola is running Android........


    Motorola Startac that is.
     
  9. negropy

    negropy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Lol

    Sent from my R2D2
     
  10. rabidturtles359

    rabidturtles359 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Please explain

    Above was made possible by a Liberated D2
     
  11. tb110895

    tb110895 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    These roms can't be compared. CM7 is stock AOSP gingerbread, the way it should be. Moto said something about unlocking the bootloaders in future updates but I'll believe it when I see it
     
  12. cruxanyra

    cruxanyra New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  13. Xplorer4x4

    Xplorer4x4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,004
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Evansville,IN
    Ratings:
    +4
    LMAO Growing up I had the ORIGINAL Startac.

    Yes, due to the locked bootloader we are unable to run an AOSP rom, which is based on vanilla android and then hacked.
     
  14. HxCZombie

    HxCZombie Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry lol **mytouch, I didn't catch that at first lol

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums