Liberty 2 vs CM7

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by HxCZombie, Apr 25, 2011.

  1. HxCZombie

    HxCZombie Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    What's better? Or the difference?

    I'm using liberty 2 with oreoslice :)



    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  2. patmw123

    patmw123 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,759
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +78
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Cyanogenmod7 hasn't even come out for the Droid 2 and most likely never will because of the locked bootloader so im not even sure how these roms could be compared
     
  3. HxCZombie

    HxCZombie Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I mean I have a droid 2 and its a beast. And I also have a itouch with cm7. But I still think liberty kicks its ass

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  4. random190user44

    random190user44 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    893
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    lol, you got cyanogen mod on your ipod touch? show me where you learned to do that?
     
  5. kickyindahead

    kickyindahead Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +0
    ?huh? me too me too ...
     
  6. HutRU01

    HutRU01 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Roanoke, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been with Liberty since 1.5, now on 2.0.1 with Epic Blue n Bold theme. No issues here.
     
  7. patmw123

    patmw123 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,759
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +78
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Yeah, Ive got CyanogenMod7 running on my 4 year old blender.
     
    Last edited: Apr 27, 2011
  8. djstarion

    djstarion Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    My Motorola is running Android........


    Motorola Startac that is.
     
  9. negropy

    negropy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Lol

    Sent from my R2D2
     
  10. rabidturtles359

    rabidturtles359 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Please explain

    Above was made possible by a Liberated D2
     
  11. tb110895

    tb110895 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    965
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Philadelphia, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    These roms can't be compared. CM7 is stock AOSP gingerbread, the way it should be. Moto said something about unlocking the bootloaders in future updates but I'll believe it when I see it
     
  12. cruxanyra

    cruxanyra New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0