Liberty 2.0.1

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by Strothmann, Apr 6, 2011.

  1. Strothmann
    Offline

    Strothmann New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Liberty 2.0.1 http://bit.ly/liberty201dx
  2. williewonka
    Offline

    williewonka New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Dakota
    Is this the same version of liberty that you can get off the market.
  3. Strothmann
    Offline

    Strothmann New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im unsure, Jrummy just posted this on twitter.
  4. Strothmann
    Offline

    Strothmann New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  5. dbst
    Offline

    dbst New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    450
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    This is probably an official release, so more stable

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  6. williewonka
    Offline

    williewonka New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Dakota
    Guess i try it out and see what happens.
  7. malac0da13
    Offline

    malac0da13 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I downloaded it flashed it but doesn't have the tool box in it. I don't know where to get it except the donate tool box on the market.
  8. Sitrick2
    Offline

    Sitrick2 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not sure if we need to wipe before flashing over 2.0.0, but I'm backing up and giving it a go anyway. Will post if I end up in bootloop hell :D
  9. Strothmann
    Offline

    Strothmann New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    both toolbox's are in the market i was told you need both for themes and liberty settings
  10. Strothmann
    Offline

    Strothmann New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    I always Wipe. Wiped and its running great!!!!
  11. Sitrick2
    Offline

    Sitrick2 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My download must have been botched, it's coming up as a bad zip. Redownloading....guh.
  12. Strothmann
    Offline

    Strothmann New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    dude thats gay as hell.... lol:icon_ banana:
  13. Sitrick2
    Offline

    Sitrick2 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nevermind, this is fritzy as all get out. Looks like a wipe first, kids.
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2011
  14. Koveleski
    Offline

    Koveleski Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    Can you elaborate what occurred? I wiped before and don't keep backups anymore since its just a dev phone.
  15. KnuckleSandwich
    Offline

    KnuckleSandwich New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does anyone know if this is an upgrade for those of us who donated? Or if it is just the public release of what the donaters already have?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  16. BaumbachVcV
    Offline

    BaumbachVcV New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm also having this prob,, I have the 1.5 toolbox but I need the liberty 2.0 toolbox

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  17. Droid annoymous
    Offline

    Droid annoymous New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,097
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's at jrummy16.com look for tb.apk check everything to you see it it is on there I just downloaded it.

    Swyped from the best phone in verizon's line up
  18. Sitrick2
    Offline

    Sitrick2 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had an abrupt reboot immediately after first boot up. After that it seemed to settle down for a minute or two. Then I noticed that as soon as I open the app drawer, the facebook app automatically loads. That's basically all the problems I need to wipe and redo, unless someone's interested to see how many problems I can create running it without a wipe.

    EDIT: it seems like the facebook app is opening after a bunch of random actions (it just opened after I had accidentally pressed a news story on my pulse widget)
  19. Koveleski
    Offline

    Koveleski Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    Hmm, those sound odd. You can stick with your wiped version.
  20. Koveleski
    Offline

    Koveleski Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    It's public release with fixes included. Data wipe is recommended.