Liberty 2.0.1 + PuRe problems

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by Stayin100, Apr 19, 2011.

  1. Stayin100

    Stayin100 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well the Dx has been rather fussy recently. Was running 1.5 + Avalon and decided to wipe back to stock and go to 2.0.1 and flash PuRe over that. Well all is well at first but two times now after getting the phone set back up, restoring applications, setting up home screens and adjusting all the spare parts ect the phones went hay wire.

    First time while browsing Facebook it just lost all connection besides wifi and went into FC hell. So I went to restore a Nandroid I made of the set up just minutes before, and it said something along the lines of the md5 sum wasn't matched.

    So I had to reflash everything manually after a wipe, then while changing the icons in the donate toolbox the phone just stopped responding and went again into FC hell. Same thing happened when trying to do a Nandroid restore, a new one I made right after flashing the theme mind you.

    Any ideas? Should I stay away from changing the icons?
     
  2. Stayin100

    Stayin100 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Noticed that I actually have no phone app, no contact app, and when i do Menu settings, nothing happens, so that app must be missing as well.
     
  3. Chrussell1215

    Chrussell1215 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Oregon
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am having similar problems. I flashed the theme over Liberty 2.0.1. I lost root, I am getting force closes on several apps, I have completely lost cell service, as well as the dialer, and contacts. Because I lost root, I can't get into recovery. I have the 2.3.340 update zip TBH put out, and I tried renaming it update.zip and flashing it in normal recovery but that didn't work for me. I am now trying z4root to get root back on the phone so I can restore a backup.
     
  4. Jubakuba

    Jubakuba Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't know much about diagnosing the FC's...
    But did you rename the Nandroid folder?
    It can't have spaces or possibly special characters...It will cause an MD5 mismatch.
    Rename it back to "backup" (no quotes) or something simple and try to restore again.
     
    Last edited: Apr 19, 2011
  5. BackSeatSuicide

    BackSeatSuicide Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've also heard about people having this issue. But honeslty I'm not sure what Avalon or PuRe actually is lol

    Sent using my Droid X, Powered by Rubix Focused 2.0.1
     
  6. KiGood

    KiGood New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    I ran into this problem yesterday. Avalon and Pure are themes for Liberty. To get Pure to work you must flash Liberty 2.0.1 to get rid of any other theme you had, then restart, then go back into recovery and flash Pure again. This is what I did and it is now working for me, and it is worth it. Always make a back up though. Z4root was able to restore root for me when I had those problems.
     
  7. thefoot

    thefoot New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    mines doing same thing no settings just f..ed , try to to z4 but it wants me to put in debugging which is in settings ...well thats not there help please
     
  8. thefoot

    thefoot New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    did u get this fig out thanks
     
  9. JsinLegacy

    JsinLegacy Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you mounting before flashing the theme...? no need to do it with PuRe if you are...

    Also are you flashing through ROM Manager or Clock Work Recovery?
     
  10. thefoot

    thefoot New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did in rom. Manager
     
  11. JsinLegacy

    JsinLegacy Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've always noticed that ROM Manager seems to not play nice with certain themes..try doing a fresh install of Liberty 2.0.1 ( no need to wipe data ) it's just to clean the phone from any theme's and issues. Then boot into Clock Work Recovery and install from SD Card ...
     
  12. thefoot

    thefoot New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i can't it removed settings and all other things super user its like it un rooted I can restore anything and I can't try to reroot because I have no serrings to put in debuging . I made a clean backup with no way to restore now , I found a settings apk in my files but it won't install
     
  13. JsinLegacy

    JsinLegacy Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try doing a battery pull to get back into recovery

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  14. thefoot

    thefoot New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    did that no go
     
  15. Stayin100

    Stayin100 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was flashing through cwr, fresh installs. Might try a new dl

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums