Liberty 1.5 out for droid 2 and droid X

Discussion in 'Android News' started by pc747, Feb 3, 2011.

  1. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    19,987
    Likes Received:
    2,466
    Trophy Points:
    1,078
    Ratings:
    +2,659
    I am always looking to pick up developers how do work for the droid 2 and droid x. Though the device is locked down I appreciate devs who make the effort to give droid 2 and droid x users a rom to play with.


    Liberty

     
  2. CarolinaKSU

    CarolinaKSU New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    And still nothing for the D2G.. Sigh.
     
  3. microsnook

    microsnook Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea! These devs do awesome work. They definitely make my D2 much more enjoyable.
    Many thanks to them
     
  4. lpulle

    lpulle Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lakeside,AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hav'nt installed yet---just saying THANK YOU guys are amazing!!!

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  5. VitsDroid

    VitsDroid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    in my head
    Ratings:
    +0
    Gonna try this, I've been using fission lately.
     
  6. pinedas678

    pinedas678 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i installed this today and it was working great until i tried installing one of the fonts and now the liberty eagle boot logo keeps spinning and wont start up. anybody got any ideas?
     
  7. Big Ry

    Big Ry Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,313
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Blacksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +10
    Works good

    BUT DO A FULL SBF BEFORE INSTALLING

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
     
  8. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    I am doing some research before I make this move but I am really excited and want to thank the Dev's for all their hard work.
     
  9. dexxx

    dexxx New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    :motdroidhoriz:
    I am inquiring if there is a rom for the global or we can use the d2 likewise?