Liberty 0.7 Radio issue.

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by Fanatic1074, Jun 10, 2011.

  1. Fanatic1074
    Offline

    Fanatic1074 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Nashville Area
    Ratings:
    +0
    Please forgive me if this has been discussed but i have been having radio issues with 0.7. Ill be sitting in one spot with 5 bars then 5 minutes later i have absolutly no signal and then it will come back very shortly later. It seems to be completly random. I have the .12 baseband and i have also updated roaming a few times. Is there a fix? Is anyone else having these issues? Anyone got any ideas to fix it? :) Thanks!
     
  2. Koveleski
    Offline

    Koveleski Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    Ratings:
    +1
    What rom flash path have you taken?
     
  3. Fanatic1074
    Offline

    Fanatic1074 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Nashville Area
    Ratings:
    +0
    Came from 2.01.
    Formatted.
    Flashed the original 0.1.
    Formatted.
    Flashed 0.5 with kernal.
    Formatted.
    Flashed 0.7.
    Formatted.

    Hope thats what your were asking.
     
  4. Koveleski
    Offline

    Koveleski Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    Ratings:
    +1
    Well, since you are on GB, I'd go to MDW and grab the .596 rooted, deodexed zips and flash those. Don't install Liberty right away and make sure that you are getting good service with the OTA. If that proves to be successful, then flash Liberty and again, check your signal.

    If it was fine on OTA and then degrades with Liberty, we'll at least know its the rom and can work further from there.
     
  5. Fanatic1074
    Offline

    Fanatic1074 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Nashville Area
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok ill try that, however i know the signal was fine on 0.5. Ran that for a few weeks before switching to 0.7.