Liberty 0.4, my issues / solutions

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by ShadowfoxXXX, May 16, 2011.

  1. ShadowfoxXXX
    Offline

    ShadowfoxXXX Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So, first off is the camera/gallery.
    I prefer the blur camera because it supports zooming with the volume buttons, but i prefer the 3d aosp gallery as sharing to picasa and such actually works.
    In rubix (froyo) I could use the blur camera and the aosp gallery and when i would click the thumbnail in the camera app it would take me to the 3d gallery.
    In GB, it says "Gallery app not installed."
    My current solution is to use both AOSP gallery and AOSP camera.
    (Which is unsatisfactory as the AOSP camera is ugly and i have no volume button zooming)

    My second issue, is that in froyo, support for contact groups was nonexistant.
    In Liberty (GB for that matter) with the blurry dialer/contacts, it will READ groups from google, but will not allow you to create or modify them without an external app.
    I read that the OG droid allows you to modify and syncs fully, so I am going to download the dialer APK and try that out. (I am unsure if the AOSP dialer has the capability, if my memory serves me, it does not.)

    Third Issue, which i found the solution for in froyo, I have also found the solution for in gingerbread.
    that issue, is how THE DAMN ASS BALLS HOME BUTTON WAKES THE SCREEN EVEN THOUGH THERE'S A PERFECTLY GOOD POWER BUTTON.
    I do not want two power buttons.
    Here's how to fix it:
    -------------------------------------------
    Open /system/usr/keylayout/sholes-keypad.kl
    remove "Wake_Dropped" And/or "Wake" after any entries for:
    HOME
    MENU
    SEARCH
    BACK
    VOLUME UP
    VOLUME DOWN
    ------------------------------------------

    Basically the same fix as last time, only you have to edit "sholes-keypad.kl instead of "cdma_shadow-keypad.kl"
    If it doesn't work for you, try editing both files.
    P.S YOU CANT JUST REMOVE "WAKE" FROM THE HOME LINE BECAUSE THAT CAUSES ALL THE OTHER BUTTONS EXCEPT THE HOME BUTTON TO WAKE THE PHONE. YOU HAVE TO REMOVE ALL THE ENTRIES LISTED ABOVE:

    Issue number four, which is another OCD issue, is that all the volumes have 15 levels except for the voice volume which has 7???
    To change it to 15, open build.prop (or use liberty tweaks to edit it)
    change ro.config.vc_call_vol_steps from 7 to 15
    Save, reboot, voila!

    At some point I will combine all my tweaks into one OCD thread.
     
    Last edited: May 16, 2011
  2. Zog
    Offline

    Zog Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    My volume buttons zoom in and out just fine on the blur camera, and my home button does not wake the screen. All I can say is L-O-L sucks 4 u. Good post though.
     
    Last edited: May 17, 2011
  3. ShadowfoxXXX
    Offline

    ShadowfoxXXX Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Uh... so do mine, they just dont work on the AOSP camera...
     
  4. Zog
    Offline

    Zog Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I meant to say aosp. I thought I was using aosp heh, just swapped them and yea it doesn't work.. ;(

    The home button bug sounds annoying >_<
     
    Last edited: May 17, 2011
  5. ShadowfoxXXX
    Offline

    ShadowfoxXXX Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I dont think it was a bug, i honestly think they did it on purpose like it was more convenient or something, but if the home button wakes the screen, why the hell is there a power button?
     
  6. Zog
    Offline

    Zog Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmm I dunno y my home button doesn't wake it.. wouldn't that be an issue with pocket bumpin it, causing battery drain?

    Edit:
    I see ur on a dx, does 0.5 address any of these issues?
     
    Last edited: May 17, 2011
  7. ShadowfoxXXX
    Offline

    ShadowfoxXXX Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah battery was the reason i wanted to fix it in the first place, and i dont know i havent tried .5