1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Lgb v2.1 issues

Discussion in 'Liquid' started by thejas, Jun 23, 2011.

  1. thejas
    Offline

    thejas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North East
    I have just moved from UD 3.3.1 (GB) for lack of updates and decided to give liquid a try. What an amazingly speedy rom! The speed is seriously incredible! Fantastic work to the developers! I am however, experiencing some issues:

    1. I run droidwall as I am on pageplus so I have limited data. If I reboot the phone, it doesn't hold those settings in memory. I have to go back into droidwall once I boot and apply. After that, no issues, until a reboot again.

    2. I have the newest version of swype and when I reboot it doesn't keep that as my default keyboard, even though I have it set to. I also noticed on occasion that it will be the standard android keyboard randomly and swype will be unselected in the language and keyboard settings? I don't know if this is a rom issue here or a swype issue.

    So far that is all I have found to be wrong with it. Everything was installed fresh with a thorough wipe before installation of the rom. Any ideas? Thanks guys.
  2. jzd5032
    Offline

    jzd5032 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nevada
    Sounds like you have those apps moved to your sdcard. Move them back to your phone and that should clear up all your issues

    Edit: Instructions in case you're not sure... Settings-Applications-Manage Applications-(Select Whichever app is giving you a problem)-Move to Phone
    Last edited: Jun 23, 2011
  3. markwebb
    Offline

    markwebb New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CT
    Have you tried the camera? Take more than 1 pic and report back.
  4. jzd5032
    Offline

    jzd5032 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nevada
    Camera Freezes up when i take a picture. It also doesn't save them. Sometimes it works, but mostly doesnt. Ive tried: Formatting sdcard, clearing camera app data, keeping camera locked in memory, reflashing LGB...Still getting problems
  5. markwebb
    Offline

    markwebb New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CT
    :( Darn..an ongoing issue with this ROM. OK, I will pass on this until it is corrected. Otherwise, I LOVE LGB. :(
  6. unsoldier50
    Offline

    unsoldier50 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try fixing permission through rom manager then restart. After phone boots up use the fix permission button in Liquid settings and again reboot the phone. This fixed my camera issues, I just took 10 photos and recorded video for 30 seconds and camera did NOT crash. Hope this helps.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  7. jzd5032
    Offline

    jzd5032 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nevada
    Nope, didn't work. But thanks for the tip
  8. thejas
    Offline

    thejas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North East
    You would think by now I'd remember this stuff...lol. Thanks it worked! Now lets try that cam...
  9. thejas
    Offline

    thejas New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North East
    Camera works perfect. Just took 10 pics in a row with no issues. Video works fine as well.
  10. unsoldier50
    Offline

    unsoldier50 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Okay, the "fix permission" trick stopped working for me, but I think I figured out a permanent fix.

    1. Using root explorer delete the camera apk file.
    2. Then under Liquid settings click on Goodies, Switch and then install stock camera apk. (A reboot is NOT necessary after deleting the camera apk)

    I tested this by taking several photos and videos, then I restarted the phone to make sure the fix would stick and after taking several more photos and videos I think this repair is a keeper.

    If anyone tries this let me know if it works for you, thanks.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  11. jzd5032
    Offline

    jzd5032 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nevada
    Still froze up and closed. That was without a reboot on first picture attempt. Same results with reboot and fix permissions. I'm about to give up
  12. MS2SF
    Offline

    MS2SF New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have you tried "Other Camera" Liquid => Goodies => Switch
  13. markwebb
    Offline

    markwebb New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CT
    None of these suggestions are working. :( Back to SS or PE for me I guess.
  14. Big D
    Offline

    Big D New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone figure out how to get the long press on the web browser bring up voice search?

    Edit:

    I'm stoopit. Had to dl it. All clear.
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2011
  15. Deegge
    Offline

    Deegge New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm on PagePlus also with limited data and Droidwall runs perfect for me. I would suggest uninstalling and re-installing. Could it be a Permission issue?

    (I moved from Windows Mobile phones about a month ago, buying a used Driod from a co-worker and have been lurking and learning everything from here since. What a great forum AND ROM. Thanks everyone!
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2011
  16. bendystrawboy
    Offline

    bendystrawboy New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Camera issues may be due to speed, if I run the ruin at 800mhz camera is perfect.
  17. thaDroidz
    Offline

    thaDroidz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,062
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    neptune
    fubar'ed that...
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2011
  18. jzd5032
    Offline

    jzd5032 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nevada
    If i use Setcpu for profiles and liquids overclocking settings for battery saver, should i check them both to "set on boot"? and will they conflict with one another?
  19. thaDroidz
    Offline

    thaDroidz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,062
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    neptune
    I got rid of setcpu long ago, but thinking that if you need it for the profiles un-check liquid's box...
    Try running without it, I was very surprised when I ditched it...
    No heat issues and battery is usually great for me..
    battery saver mode clocks it up and down when needed keeping the droid smooth and peppy..
  20. alucard9114
    Offline

    alucard9114 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San diego Cali baby
    i was having the same problem with the camera and fixed permissions with rom manager rebooted then fixed permissions with liquid settings now camera and rom is amazing also try 1.85 its a great rom