LG G3, or Droid Turbo, or??

turbodave

Reaction score
I'm now into my upgrade period and thinking about moving out of my Droid Maxx HD.
I first thought about the Droid Turbo, but have seen so MANY threads posted about problems people have, so....
I am also wondering about the G3. I like both LG and Mot. phones.
I've been a cell phone repair tech for many years and pretty familiar with the hardware aspects of all the candidates out there, so PLEASE don't steer my toward anything Samsung. Yes, I know, Samsung displays are absolutely the best in the world (on whatever they are in), but the radio section of any Samsung phone sucks.

I've even toy'd with moving to an iPhone 6, only because everybody else in my family are into Apple products.

Any advice would be appreciated!

smalltowngirl13

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Z Force 2
Twitter
smalltownlife13
I have both of these devices and the LG G3 is one of my absolute favorites... don't get me wrong, the Turbo is a nice device but I just like some of the stock tweaking functions of the G3.

I would say if you can get some hands on time with both devices (if you haven't), you would probably get a pretty good idea on feel.

And I might also suggest the xPeria Z3v :)...another great device that was undersold / advertised.

OP
turbodave

turbodave

Reaction score
Sorry, I forgot to mention I'm on Verizon service.

Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Tapatalk

sst45jeff

Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo
I have had the droid Turbo since day one.
No complaints, it has been flawless and a beast in performance.
Moto radios & build quality are the best around.
Most of the complaints have been from peoples personal preferences or not knowing how to use a phone.

I second the motion - go try them both out in hand and than walk away and think about it. It really comes down to personal preference.

94lt1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model