Lets find the sbf

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by sos567656765, Feb 12, 2010.

  1. sos567656765

    sos567656765 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Everyone that has any ideas, thoughts, any information really on how we might be able to come up with the sbf file for our droids post it all here. What I know isn't quite enough to find it and obviously no one knows enough or we would have it LOL. But maybe if everyone knows what you know someone will be able to piece it all together.

    If you dont know what is so important about this file that everyone wants have a look at THIS and maybe it will show just how important it is to the community that we get this.
     
  2. pthance

    pthance Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. natediddy1120

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +0
    The thread you linked to in your OP didn't mention sbf anywhere? Or am I missing something entirely?
     
  4. Topsy

    Topsy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rio Rancho, New Mexico
    Ratings:
    +0
    The point is to find a Droid sbf, not the milestone one. The milestone version is widely available.
     
  5. natediddy1120

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +0
    Maybe the Milestone would work on the Droid after a few tweeks.....since it is essentially the same phone
     
  6. pthance

    pthance Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If he wants the sbf for recovery of bricked phoned the milestonne would be fine...unbrick, flash recovery, push a nandroid, restore a nandroid. Just my two cents.

    Or bribe a verizon employee for a copy.
     
  7. JhankG

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    This was what the Sholes Team was looking for as well.
     
  8. Topsy

    Topsy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rio Rancho, New Mexico
    Ratings:
    +0
    The milestone sbf has been around for a while now, and yet the devs over at sholes have specifically said they are looking for a Droid version, leads me to believe that it won't work.
    Or it could be because of the changes done to the Milestone recently.
    SemiAccurate :: Motorola locks down Android
    Pretty sad news, and here's hoping they don't try that in the US.
     
  9. natediddy1120

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh I know.... :(

    If they do that to the Droid, I will be more than disappointed.......might as well go get an iPhone and jailbreak it if they do the Droid that way :(
     
  10. Topsy

    Topsy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    677
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rio Rancho, New Mexico
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nah, i've got root and ota's disabled, so i'm not worried. People that aren't though, could lose all freedom for sure if they pulled this here.
     
  11. radioz

    radioz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Oregon
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry if I'm a little dense, but what is an 'sbf' file? What does it contain?
     
  12. natediddy1120

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep....I hope they don't do us that way....

    I seen a post a while back that mentioned something about the 2.1 update may not be able to be exploited and develop a way to root it.....and that kind of worried me....cause I mean what if they made it that way? There's no reason why they couldn't...you know?