Let me just say...

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR HD' started by applemac, Oct 26, 2012.

  1. applemac

    applemac Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2011
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Middle Tennessee, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I love this phone! :in love:Love the huge, sharp screen, the Bluetooth connectivity, Google Voice (so smart,so polite), the Speed!, the 'Circles' widget, the reception, the Chrome browser (multi-pages opened), the camera (IN HDR MODE)...seems like I'm forgetting something:huh: oh yeah, THE BATTERY!
     
  2. 94lt1

    94lt1 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    12,583
    Likes Received:
    1,311
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +1,401
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    Glad you like it.. :) its a snappy device...
     
  3. tgyberg

    tgyberg Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    248
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +248
    Current Phone Model:
    GNote2
    The hardware is total phone pron! :icon_ rocker:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. razorwes

    razorwes New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    South West
    Ratings:
    +0
    Let me say the user interface sucks.

    While I like the speed & the battery life, the interface isn't all that user friendly. Like if I'm on the phone and I press the key on the top R/side it disconnects the call. My HTC T-Bolt if you hit it would dim the screen. When I make a call I tap the contact, it opens the contact up but you have to tap it again to make a call. Setting contact icons is another disaster, I upload an icon or use a photo and it blows it up so big that its a fraction of the original photo. And the Google voice command isn't worth the time to use it. I can tell it to call John F. mobile, and it reply's "did you mean"... so I still have to manually manipulate the dam thing anyway to get it to execute my command. I don't see the option to speak a text message you have to type it out.

    Like I said the speed is good, battery life is great otherwise I wouldn't own another one of these phones if you gave it to me.
     
  5. lloydstrans

    lloydstrans Platinum Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    10,017
    Likes Received:
    193
    Trophy Points:
    478
    Ratings:
    +200
    What is the point of speaking a voice to text then you have to physically use the phone to send, I would make it "text john doe, meet me here, send" but Noooooo!

    "stroped" of my razr maxx, poo.
     
  6. Redsnk95

    Redsnk95 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Ratings:
    +14
    Voice commands work great for me. You should go into the Voice Command app to have the phone trained to your voice, you have to say a few odd sentences but it does help. If I say "Text Mike X mobile I will be there in 10 minutes"...it does it for me and sends right away.
     
  7. ImJustMeow

    ImJustMeow Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I can't get it to work either. It's always asking me what did i mean. And i did the whole adaptation thing.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Droid Forums
     
  8. ImJustMeow

    ImJustMeow Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    It wont let me say "text" i have to say "send text" am i in the right app? What am i doing wrong? It pisses me off. And i can't even tell it what to put in the text. It just opens a blank text to the person, If it gets the person right

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Droid Forums
     
  9. jimmythegent

    jimmythegent Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2013
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Go to settings and change the option for the power button to "turn off screen" - I had the same problem, but as far as the rest of what you said... I sort of agree. I dont get the point of putting pictures to contacts if they look all retarded because it cuts their face completely off... and the other thing when you tap a contact to call, you gotta tap again....

    Voice commands will not be "perfect" for another few years.

    Speed? I dunno bout that.... its quick but seen faster and smoother on "lesser than's" but battery, yes. Primarily the only reason I bought the phone.
     
  10. lloydstrans

    lloydstrans Platinum Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    10,017
    Likes Received:
    193
    Trophy Points:
    478
    Ratings:
    +200
    You can get it to send without interaction with the phone??? I haven't tried just waiting and seeing if it will send automatically, is that the secret???

    If it's not HD it might as well be a newspaper.
     
  11. sbhsquared

    sbhsquared New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Voice commands use to work with "navigate to...." and it would open Navigation. Now that doesn't even seem to be an option. What a step backwards in a phone I used to love.
     
  12. AirZone

    AirZone New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The new update hate it the phone rings it takes 3 to 4 rings to start seeing the number ugh!
     
  13. Redsnk95

    Redsnk95 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Ratings:
    +14
    Yes, in Google Now it opens a box with the text message. Has a status bar that moves across the screen indicating that is about to send it. Takes about 2-3 seconds, and then it sends it.
     
  14. lloydstrans

    lloydstrans Platinum Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2011
    Messages:
    10,017
    Likes Received:
    193
    Trophy Points:
    478
    Ratings:
    +200
    Ah, impatient moi. D'oh. Thanks. Have to try it again.

    If it's not HD it might as well be a newspaper.
     
Search tags for this page

droid razr maxx wont let me speak my message