LED problems V1

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by shamus, May 3, 2010.

  1. shamus
    Offline

    shamus Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +3
    Just wondering if anyone else is having LED problems with the latest BB.
    Once I installed the leak, I lost all LED functions. I figured the official would fix it but it didn't.
    I've wiped numerous times, tried a few different kernels, even flashed back to SBF and started from scratch but still can't get it working.
    Any ideas? This ROM is so perfect aside from this little problem. I'd love to get it fixed.

    EDITI finally found a workaround for now.
    I'm onto something.
    I just installed UD10 with Nandroid, booted, tested LEDs and they worked.
    Then I installed BB1 over top and they seem to work.
    Holy santa claus sh1t!!!
    Last edited: May 8, 2010
  2. mootsucks
    Offline

    mootsucks Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yep, i tried to change the LED light notification for the stock messaging app and it fc's every time and leaves it as the default green (same as gmail and calendar which is annoying).
  3. freakboy2539
    Offline

    freakboy2539 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Wilkes Barre PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    make a nandroid backup and do a wipe then reinstall the nandroid backup. did this and it fixed mine right up
  4. shamus
    Offline

    shamus Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +3
    Are you saying to make a backup of what I have now, then just restore it?
  5. freakboy2539
    Offline

    freakboy2539 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Wilkes Barre PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes. it seemed to fix my notification issue
  6. shamus
    Offline

    shamus Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +3
    Just tried it. No luck.
    I also tried every kernel listed in the OP of the V1 Official thread.
    Still nothing.
  7. freakboy2539
    Offline

    freakboy2539 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Wilkes Barre PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    that sucks! im sure someone will have a different solution to try.
  8. shamus
    Offline

    shamus Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +3
    I installed a Cyan ROM and immediately noticed my LEDs still didn't work. So after poking around I found that his ROM has some weird trackball settings. I guess it's from the N1 or something. Anyway, after changing some of those settings I was able to get my LED to work. Then I restored a BB on top of that and poof...LED gone.

    Just wondering if maybe these could be related as I did have a Cyan ROM before I came back to BB. Could there be a setting stuck on the SD card somewhere?
  9. dwagner88
    Offline

    dwagner88 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chattanooga, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, I don't have any custom colors set up for different types of notifications, but my light flashes green when I have a notification as long as the screen is off on BB 1.0. Haven't run the battery down enough to see if the red light still comes on though.
  10. Explosivpotato
    Offline

    Explosivpotato Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm seeing this issue as well... every time I try to change the LED color in the messaging app I get a FC. Never had issues with any of the Cyanogen based roms I've been using nor Ultimate Droid... any ideas? ROM was installed using Rom Manager after a full wipe, using the 1.2 kernel.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  11. Se7enLC
    Offline

    Se7enLC Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    Pete posted a patch for the email and MMS apps on 5/2 - have you tried that? (He added it to the original post for v1.0)

    [ROM] Bugless Beast V1.0 ESE81
  12. shamus
    Offline

    shamus Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +3
    I tried it. Still nothin:(
  13. Shelooga
    Offline

    Shelooga Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Flyers Country
    Ratings:
    +0
    there is a setting in spare parts that changes the led. i forget if bb has spare parts to begin with (and thats sad bc i installed it 20 hours ago) but when i was running cyanogen i was having a similar problem. i deleted spar parts and the problem persisted. i also wasnt able to force my phone to sleep. so i re downloaded spare parts, changed the settings, uninstalled spare parts, and my problem was solved.

    just throwing ideas out there.
  14. peteralfonso
    Offline

    peteralfonso Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    844
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The fixes for the led in messaging app are in my OP, been there for a few days now! lol :)
  15. shamus
    Offline

    shamus Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +3
    Pete-
    Are you talking about the v1fixes zip? If so, that's not helping my problem.