Leaked pic of HTC Pyramid, seems to sport a qHD resolution, 1.2 GHz and Android

Discussion in 'Android News' started by Preach2k, Mar 22, 2011.

  1. Preach2k

    Preach2k DF News Team Reporter

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,687
    Likes Received:
    1,166
    Trophy Points:
    363
    Location:
    Hometown Brooklyn, NY Now Fuquay Varina, NC
    Ratings:
    +1,201
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 7
    Twitter:
    DroidNCState
    First leaked pic of HTC Pyramid, seems to sport a qHD resolution, 1.2 GHz and Android 2.4






    [​IMG]


    With the HTC Pyramid coming as one of the hottest upcoming handsets, and now a leaked photo of the device seems to confirm that it will come with a qHD resolution.

    When you take a closer look at the leaked image, which shows the HTC Pyramid and the HTC Desire HD side by side, it appears that the screen size of the two handsets is identical (the HTC Desire HD has a 4.3-inch display), but the icons in the notification area on the Pyramid's screen look a bit smaller compared to those of the Desire HD, which practically proves the HTC Pyramid has a higher resolution than the HTC Desire's WVGA offering. Also, it's clearly visible from this pic that the handset will sport a front-facing camera.

    Along with the image, the guys at GSM Arena received some unconfirmed information that the HTC Pyramid is to pack

    • 1.2GHz processor
    • 8MP autofocus camera
    • Sense UI 3.0
    • 768MB of RAM


    source:Phone Arena Via: GSM Arena

    [​IMG]

     
  2. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    Something about blurry pic's doesn't strike my interest.
     
  3. nerdslogic

    nerdslogic Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,531
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Ratings:
    +1
    I just don't think a thread regarding resolution and "HD" should have blurry screen pic's.....looks like horrible resolution and if that's HD than I am definitely passing.
     
  4. New2u

    New2u Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,721
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    Ratings:
    +82
    With all the new improvements they've made to the screen and everything else, this new and improved HTC Model will get a whopping 1 hour of usage before charging ;) just kidding. Specs seem ok, still no dual core... for when dual core is optimized.
     
  5. CoFoltman84

    CoFoltman84 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    518-NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    only 768mb of RAM...? Seems a little on the slow side.
     
  6. Preach2k

    Preach2k DF News Team Reporter

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,687
    Likes Received:
    1,166
    Trophy Points:
    363
    Location:
    Hometown Brooklyn, NY Now Fuquay Varina, NC
    Ratings:
    +1,201
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 7
    Twitter:
    DroidNCState
    Originally it was said to have 1G of Ram...
     
  7. CoFoltman84

    CoFoltman84 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    518-NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    Considering Tbolt has 1gb Ram and Bionic is supposed to have 512mb Dual Core Ram(Even though Android isnt built for it yet)...this 768mb isnt impressive
     
  8. anrichardson

    anrichardson Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Actually The Tbolt has 768mb of ram as well. Hopefully at launch the Bionic will have similar or 1gb of ram.
     
  9. tgyberg

    tgyberg Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,942
    Likes Received:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +323
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6, 7, & 9
    Is HTC allergic to dual cores? Come on already!!
     
  10. Preach2k

    Preach2k DF News Team Reporter

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,687
    Likes Received:
    1,166
    Trophy Points:
    363
    Location:
    Hometown Brooklyn, NY Now Fuquay Varina, NC
    Ratings:
    +1,201
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 7
    Twitter:
    DroidNCState
    I would not sleep on HTC!!! I remember The President of HTC saying They will have Dual Core 4thQ.
     
  11. billjohnson

    billjohnson Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,397
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Somewhere, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm almost positive it won't and at the current specs the Thunderbolt is way better. That's why I got one.
     
  12. jroc

    jroc Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +63
    The EVO 3D just announced today has dual core. The dual cores are coming from HTC.