launcherpro(update)

Discussion in 'Project Elite' started by actngrezy, Dec 7, 2010.

  1. actngrezy
    Offline

    actngrezy New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    delaware
    The new launcher pro will be updated this afternoon on my server so you can use the updatelp script to update but be sure before running the script you have another launcher set as yhour fefault launcher or you will have problems

    DO NOT RUN UPDATELP SCRIPT i put contact instead of launcherpro in the script.
    Please flash this. It updated launcherpro to 8.2 it also update titanium backup and youtube incase you havent updated that and it fixes the updatelp and installyoutube scripts in the rom.

    LINK
    http://projectelite.davekover.com/Final/V35/Youtube.zip
    Reupped as off 12/9/10
    For those who have updated inmarket you now have two launchers in your rom one launcherpro in system/apps and another in data/apps. I would delete one if you delete the one in data then run this update.zip to update your launcher in system/apps
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2010
  2. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western NY
    It updated automatically for me through the market...I didn't have to run the script.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  3. huskerkate
    Offline

    huskerkate Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,659
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    same here! :)
  4. actngrezy
    Offline

    actngrezy New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    delaware
    Awesome theres an error in the script i forgot to name it launcherpro its named contacts lol. Im posting a fix for th elauncherpro script but it will contain the updated launcherpro.
  5. buckmarble
    Offline

    buckmarble Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    I installed this patch and all my root apps lost ability to gain SU permission. Is there a reason why it says Peter Alfonso bugless beast when it installs?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  6. lopedog
    Offline

    lopedog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Va.
    Same thing happened to me.
  7. lopedog
    Offline

    lopedog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Va.
    So is there another to fix for this since we lose root if install the fix?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  8. actngrezy
    Offline

    actngrezy New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    delaware
    i just used an pld update.zip ill upload another patch that will give you root back sorry about that
  9. lopedog
    Offline

    lopedog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Va.
    That's fine. I restored my backup for now was just waiting for a fix. Thanks again.


    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  10. actngrezy
    Offline

    actngrezy New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    delaware
    Reuploaded update.zip should be fine now. And i changed the bb part
  11. lopedog
    Offline

    lopedog New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Va.
    worked. Thanks :)

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  12. actngrezy
    Offline

    actngrezy New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    delaware
    Glad to see some of you make backups before flashing anything :)

    And glad to see you said it worked in the following post!

    Also Youtube app is updated on server now as well if you run installyoutube
  13. chomorro
    Offline

    chomorro New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego
    ^^i ran installyoutube in terminal and my YouTube app disappeared. Is there another step?
  14. actngrezy
    Offline

    actngrezy New Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    delaware
    yes because i put a lower case t in Youtube in the script so it should hav been an upper case. hank you for point that out. it was another careless mistake.

    run this file it will update youtube,launcherpro, titaniumbackup and fix the youtube script

    http://projectelite.davekover.com/Final/V35/Youtube.zip

    sorry man. you can rerun the script i uploaded an apk name Youtube.apk with a lower case but you may have to change the permission on the apk with root explorer so just run the update.zip above.
Similar Threads
  1. Shadez
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    868
  2. 007
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    852
  3. lerit50
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    726
  4. tu3218
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    1,172
  5. Mikeybeanz
    Replies:
    23
    Views:
    3,970
Loading...
Search tags for this page

launcher update.zip