LauncherPro on DX

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by Mule65, Jul 15, 2010.

  1. Mule65

    Mule65 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone have LauncherPro running on the DX yet? Please share. :)
     
  2. qoncept

    qoncept Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +0
    This was the one last thing I had to test before I bought the phone. I don't like Motorola's customizations and LauncherPro pretty much hides all of it. I installed it on the demo phone at the store with no problems.
     
  3. rolandct

    rolandct Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Being my first Android phone I have to say the stock isn't bad, none of the jerkiness that was reported. Plus resizing widgets is very handy.
     
  4. PhDCow

    PhDCow Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    LOVE how Launcher Pro works with the X. You thought LP was fast before? Just amazing. I will die a happy woman now.
     
  5. Mule65

    Mule65 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Great news!
     
  6. lcl1127

    lcl1127 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. PjD

    PjD New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It works great and is super fast.
     
  8. Bishop73

    Bishop73 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can only find Launcher Pro beta, is that the one you all are using?
     
  9. qoncept

    qoncept Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, it's still in beta.
     
  10. Bishop73

    Bishop73 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sweet, thank you!
     
  11. goldsquare

    goldsquare Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok guys never had a droid but will tomorrow.what does the launcher pro do might I ask.
     
  12. qoncept

    qoncept Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +0
    goldsquare, it's basically a more customizable replacement for the home screen you see. Play with it a bit and then install Launcher Pro and you'll see. You might not notice much difference until you've used Motorola's for a while, though.