Launcherpro Laggy

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by cj1896, Apr 20, 2011.

  1. cj1896

    cj1896 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just installed launcherpro on my thunderbolt and it is rediculously laggy. It is slower than the Sense launcher which I don't understand. This is blazing fast on my nook color and on my OG droid which I traded in for the thunderbolt. Has anyone else had any issues with it? I am rooted and OC'd as well.
     
  2. markml0528

    markml0528 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    894
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's weird. Launcher pro is fast on my phone. See what other thunderbolt users say

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  3. cj1896

    cj1896 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I do have one of the new launcherpro themes installed but I use the same one on my nook and it doesn't seem to have an issue with it. I really don't get it. It should fly.
     
  4. y0manda

    y0manda Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    335
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    It's fast and smooth on my TB. Much faster than my D1

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  5. cj1896

    cj1896 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmm, I am running LP widgets on every screen. Could this be so detrimental as to cause the lag? I know they each are their own process.
     
  6. markml0528

    markml0528 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    894
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    That might be it. Do you have a bunch of other apps running in the background?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  7. cj1896

    cj1896 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nothing crazy, I use the system panel app and there isn't a ton of outstanding process or apps running in the background. It is weird that sense would be faster. I mean I should take a video of this it is like my OG droid stock launcher when I got it in Oct 2009
     
  8. cj1896

    cj1896 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Fixed it, a second reboot was all it needed.
     
Similar Threads
  1. Shadez
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    921
  2. loonie01
    Replies:
    119
    Views:
    16,488
  3. 007
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    944
  4. lerit50
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    758
  5. michelle.ahern
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    993
Loading...