launcher2

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by vandyike, Apr 3, 2010.

  1. vandyike
    Offline

    vandyike New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did OTA update this am and it completed successfully. When I slid to unlock I received the message "the application Launcher(process com.android.launcher2) has stopped unexpectedly.Please try again. When I force close it keeps coming back to the same message. Unable to do anything with phone. Pulled battery samo samo. Anyone solved this. Thanks
  2. Foy
    Offline

    Foy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Las Vegas, Nevada
    same issue

    Same thing happened to me. Somebody please respond the phone is as good as bricked.
  3. stevehy
    Offline

    stevehy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Boot into safe mode and delete launcher 2. Then, reboot, should be fixed.
  4. vandyike
    Offline

    vandyike New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Went to Verizon-finally did factory reset. Almost back to normal but with 3 screens. Does anyone know if I reinstall the launcher that it works with 2.1?
  5. samiusmc
    Offline

    samiusmc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    As of now, the launcher 2 does not work well with 2.1 on the Droid. If you want a great launcher that gives you up to 7 home screens, check out HelixLauncher in the Market. It's free and it's the best home replacement so far. Just make sure you don't try HelixLauncher 2 because it will put you in the same force closed loop you were previously in .
  6. jimmay99
    Offline

    jimmay99 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How can I boot into safe mode nothing I do seem to work
  7. stevehy
    Offline

    stevehy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hold the menu key on the slide out keyboard during boot until you see the message about safe mode.
    Last edited: Apr 4, 2010
  8. plongson
    Offline

    plongson New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Launcher 2 works fine on my 2.1 That said, It's not set as default. No problems as of now...
  9. jimmay99
    Offline

    jimmay99 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I try holding down the menu key but it goes into a loop.
  10. stevehy
    Offline

    stevehy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    credit to Droid-Life:

    So how do we boot into “safe mode”?
    1. Power off your device.
    2. Slide open the keyboard and power on by holding power and “menu” at the same time.
    (Use the menu key on the physical keyboard.)
    3. Continue holding the menu key until you get to the Droid eye.
    4. The phone should now vibrate if done correctly.
    5. Release menu and your phone should boot with “Safe Mode” showing in the bottom left corner.
  11. HolyGrail
    Offline

    HolyGrail Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The launcher works great with 2.1 if you use Woody's launcher 2. That said, it doesn't work with the newest build 2.1 yet. Woody's working to fix it.
  12. mikespe
    Offline

    mikespe New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Pghone won't go to Safe Mode? I get to the Eye I get a longer than normal vibrate, I let go of the menu and it goes back the where it says "Droid" thebn back to the EYE then it just goes to Normal mode? I have Launcher2 set as default and can;'t get into my phone to fix anything! Is it Bricked?
Similar Threads
  1. vandyike
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    689
  2. mjh68
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,085
  3. bracemg
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    3,471
  4. wingdo
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    3,262
  5. Jimmyzla
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    1,333
Loading...
Search tags for this page
(process com.yulong.android.launcher2)
,
android launcher2
,
com android launcher2 has stopped unexpectedly
,
com.android.launcher2
,
com.android.launcher2 has stopped
,
com.lge.launcher2
,
com.yulong.android
,
process com yulong android launcher2
,

process com.android.launcher2

,

process com.yulong.android.launcher2

,
the application launcher process com android launcher2
,

the application launcher process com.android.launcher2

,
what is home com.lge.launcher2
,
yulong launcher
,
yulong.android.launcher2