1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Launcher pro

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt FAQ' started by pallares13, Apr 30, 2011.

  1. pallares13
    Offline

    pallares13 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How do I install launcher pro on my Thunderbolt????

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  2. jstafford1
    Online

    jstafford1 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,057
    Likes Received:
    127
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Search in the market.

    sent from somewhere...
  3. pallares13
    Offline

    pallares13 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have it but I don't know how to launch it. I came from og droid so im new to htc

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  4. demonhawk1313
    Offline

    demonhawk1313 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Should be the same as your og. Just install then press the home button. Hit set as default and select Launcher Pro. You can also get an app like home switcher from the market to switch back and forth.
  5. bhall238
    Offline

    bhall238 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I loved Launcher Pro for my OG Droid, but with the Thunderbolt I think the only thing it adds is the ability to hide the apps that you wish you could get rid of. Which might be reason enough to install it now that I think about it, but I haven't yet. Am I missing anything else? oh yes, I did like the 3D view of the app drawer too, and the way you could change the color of an app's icon as you pressed it. Yeah thanks for reminding me how great it was, I think I'll install it on my Thunderbolt too.
  6. marsha12151
    Offline

    marsha12151 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    i also love Launcher Pro and had it on my D2. Downloaded to my Thunderbolt and nothing. No chance to select it as I am used to.

    Any help? What is the default launcher called? Maybe I can clear defaults.

    Thanks
  7. Jeyman
    Offline

    Jeyman New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Think its HTC Sense.
  8. bhall238
    Offline

    bhall238 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    343
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think you can download some kind of home switcher but a neat thing about the thunderbolt is that you don't have to. Go to Settings>Personalize and then select Launcher Pro and it will be running.
  9. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    If you have already downloaded and installed it then either

    a)hit the home button on your phone and it should come up as an option
    b)download home smack from the market and select Launcher Pro as default
    c)reboot your phone and see if it comes up then.

    If you read the description in the Market for LPP it says outright that this will NOT show in your app drawer....this isn't an app that you "run" so to speak. It replaces your default launcher with one far more customizable.
  10. marsha12151
    Offline

    marsha12151 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MA
    The trick was the reboot. Came up as usual to select and all is wonderful.

    I really like the look of the Sense launcher but cannot live without the features, such as removing icons from the home screen. So LP it is!

    Thanks for all the suggestions.
  11. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    glad to help.
Search tags for this page

htc flyer launcher

,
install htc thunderbolt launcher
,

launcher for htc flyer

,
thunderbolt boot laucherpro change to