Launcher Pro with 3.0

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by cpc28655, Feb 15, 2011.

  1. cpc28655
    Offline

    cpc28655 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Morganton, NC
    Has anyone else had force close issues with launcher pro and ud 3.0?
  2. NicoleNXD
    Offline

    NicoleNXD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Livermore, CA
    I had two fc's and then it didn't happen again.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  3. mkjellgren
    Offline

    mkjellgren New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MN
    There have been tons of reports of LP not working quite right with 3.0. Some reports of fc's but most of redraws and lag. Personally I have not used LP on this particular rom which is strange actually considering it is normally my stand-by. This time I installed adw ex right away and have not regretted it in the least. Super smooth, no lag or redraws. Its running flawlessly. I highly recommended adw with 3.0.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  4. kinfolk248
    Offline

    kinfolk248 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    666
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Jackson, Ms
    i think it may be LP, cus LP gave me a lot of FCs and lag when LP083 came out while i was still on UD25 but i reverted by to LP 082 and speed and stability came back...

    also with adw ex, does it have the features of LP like hide certain apps, cus so apps are just a useless icon thts just in the way; p.s. i just love that 3d app drawer too lol smh
  5. mkjellgren
    Offline

    mkjellgren New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MN
    Adw ex does not have an option to hide icons in the app drawer but does have a 3d app drawer if that's what you want. It also has 2 different 2d app drawers and 2 different galaxyS/iphone style app drawers. All of which work quite well. Keep in mind though that those features are only in the paid adw ex and not in the free version of adw.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  6. dfuser312553
    Offline

    dfuser312553 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,084
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can hide them by setting up groups. Hit menu while in app drawer.
  7. mkjellgren
    Offline

    mkjellgren New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MN
    ^ I stand corrected

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  8. sn2hotty
    Offline

    sn2hotty Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I've had these problems too: The launcher force closes sometimes when removing phone from the media (desk) or car dock. Also, as described here, the launcher is sluggish- ie, when pressing Home key from an app, have to press it 2 or 3 times before actually going to the Home screen. Also, when pressing the app drawer icon from the Home screen, a black screen with only the Home icon appears for about 10 seconds before the actual app drawer opens.

    If I install ADW and then uninstall the LP launcher, is it possible to copy my home screens to ADW without having to manually re-add them?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  9. T-N-T
    Offline

    T-N-T New Member Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i havent had any problems with it i use it for my theme and not one fc
  10. Rodeojones
    Offline

    Rodeojones New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bloomer, WI
    I haven't had a single redraw with LauncherPro - and I've tried. I had 6 brower windows open as well as music playing and I couldn't get a redraw (in the past that would make it happen for sure). And I didn't run that special script to eliminate them. All I did was check "keep home in memory" in both the UD settings and LP settings.

    In regards to force closes, I've had one and that was when I first loaded the ROM and things were still getting set up. Since then I haven't had a single issue with LP. For me at least, it's the best this launcher has ever performed.
  11. Mamba94
    Offline

    Mamba94 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    No issues with launcher pro for me. No force closes yet.
  12. ZBoater
    Offline

    ZBoater New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No issues here either.
  13. MarkY3130
    Offline

    MarkY3130 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle
    I had a few redraws at first. Then I opened up the terminal emulator, typed su and pressed enter, pasted in the following: echo ro.HOME_APP_ADJ=1 >> /data/local.prop and pressed enter, restarted the phone and no more redraws! This has always worked for me on all of the roms I've used

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  14. bigsapz
    Offline

    bigsapz New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No issues at all. Like a glove

    Sent from my AMOLED 2.3.2 Incredible
  15. RafficaX
    Offline

    RafficaX Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    be happy your getting a fc or two lol!!!! im running liquid 1.2 and my lp fc'd acore lol! had to remove and reinstall using adb only with acore crashing constantly! great stuff ;)
  16. cpc28655
    Offline

    cpc28655 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Morganton, NC
    I guess phones are like tires. Even though they are built exactly the same way, it depends on how the user drives them as to how they perform.
  17. aaronmcc11
    Offline

    aaronmcc11 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No force close issues but I can't seem to apply custom icons to the dock apps.. anyone else able to?
    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  18. mkjellgren
    Offline

    mkjellgren New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MN
    Long press on any of the dock icons and select change shortcut.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  19. aaronmcc11
    Offline

    aaronmcc11 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah.. I know that. It gives me an error toast.


    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  20. mkjellgren
    Offline

    mkjellgren New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    393
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    MN
    Hmm...you didn't restore any data for LP with titanium backup did you?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App