1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

launcher pro widget freezing.

Discussion in 'LithiumMod' started by vmann32, Aug 24, 2010.

  1. vmann32
    Offline

    vmann32 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Spokane,Wa
    I was wondering,I use Lith with collision and I noticed if I longpress a widget and then just let it go it freezes my screen.The only way is a reboot,but I can still use not bar just cant move between screens.Anyone else have any issues with this?
  2. xKoldFuzionx
    Offline

    xKoldFuzionx New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If i remember correctly, you should just have to hit the back button. Does the widget become highlighted with an arrow at the bottom corner?

    If it does, its because you can change the size of the widget in the pay version. It's either the back button that you hit, or you just radio the widget again.


    Sent from my Moto Droid using Tapatalk
  3. vmann32
    Offline

    vmann32 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Spokane,Wa
    OMG thanks very much.I do have the pay one.could not figure it out.Thanks again
  4. speakercode
    Offline

    speakercode New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    new hampshire
    yeah this threw me for a loop like the first 10 times I did this, only by accident did I figure out th back button, which leads me to my first Droid Maxim: When in doubt, hit menu. Maxim #2: If #1 does not work, hit back
  5. chewy74
    Offline

    chewy74 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,352
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's the most annoying thing about launcher pro is the nag prompt asking if you want to purchase to resize.

    People shouldn't have to be asked every time they long press on purpose or by accident if they want to buy or not. I know where to go to purchase

    I'm close to stop using because of this
  6. xKoldFuzionx
    Offline

    xKoldFuzionx New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, I wasn't a big fan of ADWLauncher, but I tried it out again and I'm happier with it. I don't like to be forced to purchase an app just so I can have better functionality. I have no job right now either, do I can't afford to be buying apps left and right.

    I understand that devs work hard to make quality apps and I also have every intention of purchasing what I can, when I can. I just wish that they wouldn't force users to pay for functionality and ease of use.

    But then, what do I know? I'm just a bowling mechanic! lol

    Sent from my Moto Droid using Tapatalk
Search tags for this page

launcherpro widgets freezing

,

widget stop updating launcher