Launcher Pro refreshing?

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by schmaltzy, Jul 23, 2010.

  1. schmaltzy
    Offline

    schmaltzy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Problem - Sometimes when come from an app SOMETIMES my home screen takes a couple seconds to refresh. I can see my Launcher pro icons on the bottom, but my other stuff doesn't show up right away. I have power control, beautiful widgets, and battery life widgets on my home screen. I figured it was just because they were widgets, but I have noticed it before with some of my regular icons.

    I thought I had read something about the problem before when I was using one of JRummy's ROM's but now I am noticing it with BB 0.4. If there is another thread on this currently, I apologize in advance for reposting.

    Suggestions? Or at least what is causing it?


    P.S. - I have the "Keep in Memory" selected under my Launcher Pro options. It's suppose to help is what I read when I had the problem with the JRummy ROM.
  2. ZeroBarrier
    Offline

    ZeroBarrier New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    991
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you for being so diligent in searching the forums before making a new thread and cluttering this forum with another topic that has been discussed ad nauseum.

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/bugless/57616-launcherpro-settings-bb-v0-4-a.html

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/bugless/58850-cant-take-home-screen-redraws-anymore.html

    Next time, try searching, thank you.
  3. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    And another one

    Still having redraw!!! Omg
  4. zerosouls
    Offline

    zerosouls Soulless Droid Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Menzoberranzan
    maybe we should just direct all the users with problems from now on to post it in bugless beast area :icon_ nono2:
  5. subyfan
    Offline

    subyfan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Feel better now???

    ...troll...

  6. ZeroBarrier
    Offline

    ZeroBarrier New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    991
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    In all fairness, that's in Chevyno1's Forum, but worth a read as well.

    I know, right...
  7. ZeroBarrier
    Offline

    ZeroBarrier New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    991
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Said the pot to the kettle...
  8. zerosouls
    Offline

    zerosouls Soulless Droid Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Menzoberranzan
    It aint trolling if I am making an observation, albeit a tad bit sarcastically :p
  9. HarvesterX™
    Offline

    HarvesterX™ Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Virginia, USA
    Alright look here is a possible solution for you. It's annoyed me as well and it's not a LauncherPro specific or ROM specific issue. Earlier today I had a theory and I'm testing it today. I am thinking maybe the launcher API will periodically enumerate and refresh the launcher now due to the ability to save to sdcard. I moved ALL my apps back to my phone and it's been 3 hours with no redraw issues. I'll try to chime in at the end of the day to see if my theory holds water.
  10. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA

    Just pointing out that a simple search would have turned up results on the topic, no matter the fourm
  11. ZeroBarrier
    Offline

    ZeroBarrier New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    991
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The thing that fixed it for me was removing QuickDesk as my default launcher, and removing the battery widget that I had on my homescreen.
  12. ipawd1
    Offline

    ipawd1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i do think the battery widgets are unneeded.
  13. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    +1 removing Quick Desk helped mine as well
Similar Threads
  1. Shmooze
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    2,713
  2. SID KELLY
    Replies:
    13
    Views:
    4,283
  3. bigfootjumpsuit
    Replies:
    15
    Views:
    3,726
  4. Mwsr
    Replies:
    29
    Views:
    5,376
  5. Tillyswilly
    Replies:
    12
    Views:
    1,705
Loading...
Search tags for this page
android launcher reloading
,
how to prevent android launcher from reloading
,

launcher refresh