1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Launcher Pro problem

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by Ghost Of Sparta, Oct 23, 2010.

  1. Ghost Of Sparta
    Offline

    Ghost Of Sparta New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I downloaded launcher pro and I'm going through and customizing my home screens and I have run into a problem. I was trying to add a widget (for example google search) and it wouldn't fit on one of my screens, so I tried putting it on an empty screen and it is still saying that it won't fit. It is doing this with all of my widgets. I am also using the plus version. Any help would be appreciated.

    Thanks!

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  2. Ghost Of Sparta
    Offline

    Ghost Of Sparta New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not to be a pain the rear but I really need help. I can't do anything with widgets until I get this figured out...

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  3. Larry Mahnken
    Offline

    Larry Mahnken New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    326
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Go to the forums on the official site. The developer only answers questions posted in those forums, and other users there may be able to help, too.
  4. huskerkate
    Offline

    huskerkate Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,659
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    i've used LP+ a long time, and this has never happened to me. after you emptied your screen of widgets, did you reboot??
  5. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    You haven't changed the number of colomns or rows have you?

    Did you try selecting the auto fit items option in the homescreen submenu?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  6. Ghost Of Sparta
    Offline

    Ghost Of Sparta New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Why, yes, as a matter of fact I did both of those lol. I just wanted to see what they did, but I turned them off and the widgets still didn't fit. I uninstalled LP and reinstalled it so that did the trick. Thanks for the help everyone :)
  7. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Glad you got it worked out.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  8. Ghost Of Sparta
    Offline

    Ghost Of Sparta New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Now I have another question. I want to change the icons on my phone. I assume I just have to hook my phone up to my computer and download icons to my phone?

    Is there anywhere I can get some cool icons? I have shortcuts to DroidForums, WikiMobile, etc on my homescreen and would like some suggestions on what icons to use. I have no creativity lol
  9. mcatdtDroid
    Offline

    mcatdtDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just search "mobile icons" or "droid icons" or variations like that. They will take you to fourms like this that have zip. files. I download them, make a new folder in my albums folder called "icons a", "icons b", "icons c" etc

    I also just search for pictures I like. I have a Florida state theme going on my phone and I have random pictures I have taken and that I have downloaded from FSU.

    I use Desktop visualizer and change pretty much everything to something FSU
  10. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Also I think there is a link on the lp website to a site with a bunch of dock icon/backgrounds I'll try and post a link.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  11. Ghost Of Sparta
    Offline

    Ghost Of Sparta New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok cool, thanks guys!
  12. dodgersrgood
    Offline

    dodgersrgood New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    818
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i use these icons. http://www.droidforums.net/forum/xeudoxus/48683-release-kovicon-hybrid-icon-pack.html i love them. he updates them every once in a while for more apps. but if you use these turn off the app label in lp settings
  13. Ghost Of Sparta
    Offline

    Ghost Of Sparta New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh I like those! Thanks so much!

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
Similar Threads
  1. SID KELLY
    Replies:
    13
    Views:
    4,233
  2. bigfootjumpsuit
    Replies:
    15
    Views:
    3,677
  3. Mwsr
    Replies:
    29
    Views:
    5,306
  4. Tillyswilly
    Replies:
    12
    Views:
    1,678
  5. codyodyody
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    1,304
Loading...
Search tags for this page
launcher pro failure?
,

launcher pro problems

,
phone is having mot launcher problem